Beginner with a few questions
First of all, I want to thank the devs of PCSX2 for their incredible work. I have been using Emulators for close to two decades now and I just love the work you people are putting into this great piece of software.

Now I've been reading up on PCSX2 for the past few days, as well as trying out different games from my PS2 library. And so far I have had mixed results with the performance of some of the games. Now I understand that my FX-8350 barely reaches the recommended STR I've read about, so I just want to make sure that I use the best settings to archive the maximum performance possible.

GS Settings
Since I have an 8 core CPU I am not quite sure if it would be better for me to use software mode with 7 additional rendering threads, or if there is little point in it and I should rather be using hardware mode with my GTX 960. It would be nice if someone could tell my what the best solution is, if there is such a thing at all.

Speedhacks
For now I've kept the settings of PCSX2 on preset 2, which activates all Speedhacks except for "Enable fast CDVD" and "MTVU". Based on the fact that I have an 8 core CPU should I use the MTVU setting in general, except for games where it is known to cause trouble? Or is the speedboost not worth the potential compatibility problems?

EE / GS / VU Percentage in main window
I am not quite sure how much information I can gather from these three percentage infos I can see in the title bar of the game window. As far as I can tell I've read somewhere that the EE percentage can show me whether or not my CPU is the bottleneck for a certain situation, whereas the GS percentage will tell me if it's my GPU (when used with HW). Did I get that right? And what about the VU percentage?

As to the games I've tried so far, these are my current results: