Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Best PSP games
i am new to PSP gaming, but already have great experiance with it!
I bought it only to play Metal Gear Solid Portable without any hopes of it being any good, but that was a surprise!

Final Fantasy Crisis Core - was another big surprise. it was like a dream come true - old-ish FF style game with updated graphic.

god of war - on the same level as GoW1! a bit too easy, though.

Half-minute hero - amazingly original and fun. For all old-JRPG fans!

I wonder if there is more games on PSP with the same depth, hardcore gameplay or/and good story. Casual games like potapon (or something) and LittleBigPlanet - go away!

what can you recommend?
Phenom II X4 940 3 Ghz / 8 gb RAM 800 / Geforce GTX 460 / win7 64

Sponsored links

Jeanne d'Arc is pretty good Smile
http://www.gamespot.com/psp/rpg/jeannedarc/
GTA: Liberty City Stories Laugh

I don't think I ever made it past the 4th or 5th mission, I always just tooled around for hours on end.
"This thread should be closed immediately, it causes parallel imagination and multiprocess hallucination" --ardhi
(02-18-2010, 04:03 AM)rama Wrote: Jeanne d'Arc is pretty good Smile
http://www.gamespot.com/psp/rpg/jeannedarc/

This game is still one of the reasons why I'm thinking about buying a PSP^^. Is it really that good (in your opinion, I saw the link Tongue)?

@tohdom

I'm not owning a PSP as said above, but perhaps this site helps you. I know, it's German, but I guess the names of the games are the same in Germany as they are in Russia. And perhaps the rating gives you a little orientation. This also is the biggest site in Germany about gaming, so their rating is meaningful.

Note: 94% is the highest rating 4players ever gave so far, so 93% are very much^^. They rate not very high in comparison to other magazines anyway, so every game above 90% is "awesome", above 85% is still "very good".
Rejoice, they say. Color is back.
Bright-Warrior, tnx.