User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Can not configurate gsdx
Author Message
Easina Offline
Newbie

Posts: 4
Joined: May 2011
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Can not configurate gsdx
first sorry for my englisch ^^ iam german

[IMG=http://img862.imageshack.us/img862/1861/unleduaw.jpg][/IMG]

when i push the red marked button (watch the screenshot) the pcsx2 0.9.8 crashes . i hope the information below gone help .

Problem signature:
Problem Event Name: APPCRASH
Application Name: pcsx2-r4600.exe
Application Version: 0.0.0.0
Application Timestamp: 4db89265
Fault Module Name: igd10umd32.dll
Fault Module Version: 7.15.10.1511
Fault Module Timestamp: 48656649
Exception Code: c0000005
Exception Offset: 00024f8b
OS Version: 6.0.6002.2.2.0.256.6
Locale ID: 1031
Additional Information 1: fd00
Additional Information 2: ea6f5fe8924aaa756324d57f87834160
Additional Information 3: fd00
Additional Information 4: ea6f5fe8924aaa756324d57f87834160

here the log :

PCSX2 0.9.8.r4600 - compiled on Apr 27 2011
Savestate version: 0x9a010000

Host Machine Init:
Operating System = Microsoft Windows Vista Business Edition Service Pack 2 (build 6002), 64-bit
Physical RAM = 3934 MB
CPU name = Intel® Core™2 Duo CPU T6670 @ 2.20GHz
Vendor/Model = GenuineIntel (stepping 0A)
CPU speed = 2.192 ghz (2 logical threads)
x86PType = Standard OEM
x86Flags = bfebfbff 0408e3bd
x86EFlags = 20100000

x86 Features Detected:
MMX.. SSE.. SSE2.. SSE3.. SSSE3.. SSE4.1

Reserving memory for recompilers...

Loading plugins...
Binding GS : C:\Program Files (x86)\PCSX2 0.9.8\Plugins\gsdx-sse2-r4600.dll
Windows 6.0.6002 (Service Pack 2 2.0)
Mobile Intel® 4 Series Express Chipset Family (7.15.10.1511)
Binding PAD : C:\Program Files (x86)\PCSX2 0.9.8\Plugins\lilypad-r4600.dll
Binding SPU2 : C:\Program Files (x86)\PCSX2 0.9.8\Plugins\spu2-x-r4600.dll
Binding CDVD : C:\Program Files (x86)\PCSX2 0.9.8\Plugins\cdvdGigaherz.dll
Binding USB : C:\Program Files (x86)\PCSX2 0.9.8\Plugins\USBnull.dll
Binding FW : C:\Program Files (x86)\PCSX2 0.9.8\Plugins\FWnull.dll
Binding DEV9 : C:\Program Files (x86)\PCSX2 0.9.8\Plugins\DEV9null.dll
Plugins loaded successfully.

(GameDB) 9082 games on record (loaded in 357ms)

laptop info :
OS : vista 64 buisnes sp2
CPU : intel core duo 2.2 ghz
Graficcard : Mobile Intel® 4 Series Express Chipset Family 128 mb
GPU Takt : 533 MHz
RAMDAC Takt : 300 MHz
directx : DirectX v10.0
ram : 4 gb ddr2-800 (400 mhz)
sound : Intel 82801IB ICH9 - High Definition Audio Controller [A-3]
Motherboard Name : Sony VGN-NS305D

all data revied with everest ultimate trial edition

thx for helping ^^
(This post was last modified: 05-10-2011 07:17 PM by Easina.)
05-10-2011 07:09 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

Sponsored links

rama Offline
PCSX2 coder
******

Posts: 6.844
Joined: Nov 2008
Location: Germany
Reputation: 108
Post: #2
RE: Can not configurate gsdx
This is most likely a problem with your onboard video card driver.
Try updating the driver if you can find an update.
Intel GMA is known to be trouble though ><
05-10-2011 09:42 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Easina Offline
Newbie

Posts: 4
Joined: May 2011
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Can not configurate gsdx
hey it works after 1 hour search + wrong downloads Laugh

but the strange thing is at the hp from sony was the old driver the latest
(2008) now i have one from 2011 ^^ .

now i have another question for the configs *noob*

what is a good config to get more fps?

for exampel i play return to castel wolfenstein . in menus or smaller rooms i have about 60 fps (without framelimit about 150) but if i see the sky oder a very big room it go down to about 5-12 fps and that is damn slow oO

thanks again for help =)
05-11-2011 07:11 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
nosisab Ken Keleh Offline
the old faithful
****

Posts: 4.382
Joined: Jul 2009
Location:
Reputation: 89
Post: #4
RE: Can not configurate gsdx
sooner or later, games installed in C:\Program Files (x86) give all kind and types of issues and problems. Since you are in the beginning consider reinstalling it somewhere else like a folder you create yourself. Something like C:\Games and becoming used to install all games there (even the PC games) will spare you many headaches in near future.

Imagination is where we are truly real
(This post was last modified: 05-11-2011 09:11 PM by nosisab Ken Keleh.)
05-11-2011 09:10 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Rezard Offline
The Blue Mage
*******

Posts: 3.813
Joined: Jan 2010
Location:
Reputation: 110
Post: #5
RE: Can not configurate gsdx
^ I wish everybody would do that.

On your slowdown issue, it's most certainly your GPU. You should expect slowdowns, whether it be on occasion, or it plagues you for most (if not all) of gameplay. There is more of a chance that a light-weight 2D game will be an exception, though. Lowering the internal res is about the best thing you can do to lessen the slowdown...

Wolfenstein really doesn't take much, but you are using an integrated GPU, and those from Intel are known to be pathetic (especially for gaming, more-so with PCSX2). Maybe you could check out software rendering (press F9 during play) at times when slowdown occurs, it might actually be faster than what you're GPU can do in that instance...
(This post was last modified: 05-12-2011 12:10 AM by Rezard.)
05-12-2011 12:09 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Easina Offline
Newbie

Posts: 4
Joined: May 2011
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: Can not configurate gsdx
@ ken keleh : i did that all ready ^^ i simpel choose the desktop for the emulator and the game (for the emu) but thanks for the post

@ rezard : what du you wish ? sry dont understand that Tongue . i know that it shood slowdown but from ca 150 fps to ca 10 fps is a little much or no ? ^^ i gone check the software rendering =) and thanks to you for posting Wink

edit : wehn i use the software rendering the emulator gone crash after 1-2 minute of playing . the first time i got the message :,, oh no ! no more ram " and the seconde time nothing . i guess the software rendering is no good for *me*
(This post was last modified: 05-12-2011 07:55 AM by Easina.)
05-12-2011 07:30 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Rezard Offline
The Blue Mage
*******

Posts: 3.813
Joined: Jan 2010
Location:
Reputation: 110
Post: #7
RE: Can not configurate gsdx
(05-12-2011 07:30 AM)Easina Wrote:  what du you wish ?

I was refering to what nosisab had said in the previous post.

(05-12-2011 07:30 AM)Easina Wrote:  i know that it shood slowdown but from ca 150 fps to ca 10 fps is a little much or no ?

Actually, it's totally normal with PCSX2, especially when your hardware is less than what's typically recommended. They way requirements for one game will vary from another, they can also vary from one part (or scene) to another within a game. This tends to happen most when more is happening on-screen, but can rightfully be caused by a number of things.

(05-12-2011 07:30 AM)Easina Wrote:  edit : wehn i use the software rendering the emulator gone crash after 1-2 minute of playing . the first time i got the message :,, oh no ! no more ram " and the seconde time nothing . i guess the software rendering is no good for *me*

"Oh noes! Out of memory!" Yeah, I'm getting that too after I've been on software for a while (and some horendous graphical errors). It didn't completely crash (I could still move around), but that message kept popping up at intervals, and whenever I tried accessing plugin settings...

It's been a while since I've even played that game (and a few betas). I can't honestly even recall if this happened to me before, but I don't think I ever left in on software for too long. Now I'm curious...
(This post was last modified: 05-12-2011 08:27 AM by Rezard.)
05-12-2011 08:02 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Easina Offline
Newbie

Posts: 4
Joined: May 2011
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: Can not configurate gsdx
let me say it so first some walls or boxes or what ever gone disapear and come back , disapear and come back , more and more (not alwayse)
then i get a black screen (still i can do everything exept see something) and then i get this message for the ram (if i get it) and then crash oO . befor i forget the gs % go to 90-105% (software rendering)

i get this in the log :

!@#$
!@#$
!@#$
!@#$
!@#$
!@#$
!@#$
!@#$
!@#$
!@#$
!@#$

edit : only wehn i use software rendering that happen
(This post was last modified: 05-12-2011 08:08 PM by Easina.)
05-12-2011 07:06 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 





Current time: 11-22-2014, 01:59 AM