Darkwatch Pal Level Loading Freeze
Morning (here in the UK at least),

Completely new to the forum(s), so hello to all. PCSX2 - Beyond Amazing! I was wondering if anyone out there had played the PAL version of Darkwatch as I have been playing and all has been perfect until the Baptism of Fire level. I get all the way through this and then when the next level starts to load, the load status bar stops about two thirds of the way up and nothing more happens. If I then try to reload the last level (which worked perfectly before) the same happens. However, closing the emu and starting again lets me load the previous level. However, I can never get the next level to the Baptism of Fire level to load. Before I start linking any configs/logs etc, I wondered if there was a more obvious solution to this..Apart from trying to purchase the NTSC version that is...Any help would be appreciated.

Sponsored links

Sorry, Me again,

I'm new to this so my apologies I forgot to include versions!...I'm using PCSX2 1.0.0 and I've also tried this on PCSX2 0.9.8 and also an SVN version (4357 maybe - I'm at work and can't remember) - using version 1.0.0 I used the stock install config, just upped the D3D (DX11) to 1280 by 720...
^ hiya, unfamilar with the game so unable to help, but someone may be around

for the future use the edit button too XD

also are there any errors appearing in the pcsx2 log window?
[Main Computer] - CPU: I7 950 @ 3.2Ghz | GPU: Twin Nvidea GTS 450's SLI'd | RAM: 8GB DDR3 - 1600MHz | OS: Windows 7 Ultimate x64 | EMU: PCSX2 v1.0 | GS: GSdx32-SSE4 | SPU2: SPU2-X | PAD LilyPad | CDVD ****
(08-06-2012, 10:35 AM)soratidus999 Wrote: ^ hiya, unfamilar with the game so unable to help, but someone may be around

for the future use the edit button too XD

also are there any errors appearing in the pcsx2 log window?

"Edit"...Sorry, sorry....I knew I'd have to get something wrong...;-)