Dirge of Cerberus
Hi there,

Been trying to get Dirge of Cerberus running but I'm having problems. I should probably note that I'm completely new to PCSX2 so please explain like I'm 5 otherwise I'm probably going to misunderstand.

I can't get this game to run properly, first problem that seems to appear is choppy FMV (I'm presuming the intro text is FMV), it's kind of cross hatched.

Second problem, in game movie/scripted bits seem to run about about half speed, a fairly constant 30fps along with slowmo sound. Doesn't seem to be like that outside of those sequences though.

Specs: Windows 7 running on

i5 460M
Radeon Mobility HD5650
4GB RAM

Not sure if anything else is necessary?

Sponsored links

your cpu might not be fast enough to run this game full speed, for the videos you can press F9 to switch to software mode, they will display better but again the videos in this game need a very fast cpu to run full speed (like the ffx-2 videos)

as for speedups sometimes this game likes to run in software mode better then hardware so you can always try switching when its on a slow scene, if you are using a newer pcsx2 build you can try to enable the mtvu speedhack (look through the pcsx2 options).
while looking up your cpu it I noticed it only has 2 cores so I don't know if that option will even help since it's mostly intended for quad-cores, though sometimes it can help dual-core processors.
It's one of the demanding games this one. Videos only work properly in GSdx software mode. Check Allow 8 bit textures in GSdx to get a nice speed up. Also use this hacked GSdx for this (do NOT use it for any other game):
http://forums.pcsx2.net/Thread-Question-...#pid175300
[Image: newsig.jpg]