Dynasty/Samurai Warriors and Xtreme Legends disk swap solution
(08-06-2016, 03:27 PM)s.kirmish Wrote: Again, I am no expert on this whatsoever, and only fix my own stuff, which usually works out. Since I bet you did the iso correctly, as there really isn't much to do wrong if you even use the same program..., I can only think of three sources of errors:
1. you have somehow modified pcsx2, so that this interferes. To that I can say that I only run a pretty fresh (2-3 months old) vanilla installation. ..If that goes without hickup, it must be something that was added, if the problem falls in this category.
2. your mounting software is not good enough. Daemon tools lite has a free license and no advertising beyond the two or so installation traps which a conscious reader will easily avoid. It makes up virtual drives as you need them I believe. Fact is, I never worried about that anymore since I use it/it updated to this revolutionized state.
3. There is also some chance that it only works with the german version, which is the one I have, but I would doubt that, because mere localization should not change the human speech independent data structure so much as I would guess.
I can't thank you enough for the help in your full reply, honestly. I will tell you what i found about each bulletpoint as im trying to make this work.
1. I don't think i modified pcsx2 because i downloaded it about a month ago and havn't changed any settings. Its 1.4.0 version.
2. My mounting software is PowerIso which has helped me mount quite a few things but in this case i will use Daemon tools lite.
3. I have the english version but it shouldn't affect anything.
I will try to fix my issue and will report back on what i find.

Sponsored links

Ok it seems that mounting it using daemon tools fixed the issue Smile

Only problem now is im stuck at this screen and clicking anything gives me a black screen (with no sound).