Emulator Freezing when playing
Hi,

I'm trying to play midnight club dub edition remix on the PCSx version 9.8. The game loads to the main screen, although it shows signs of problems including some lag. When i try to play the game though it freezes during the first cut scene, usually at different places.

I am new to pcsx and I'm assuming there is some configuration i must do but i dont know what it is, can anyone help me? Thanks

Sponsored links

If you're playing directly from dvd that's normal. PC dvd drives althrough usually faster than ps2 one, while not used for a few seconds simply stop the disc and when you need some data of it, emulator awaits a bit untill dvd spins up again. Soo if you're playing from dvd drive and it happens every time game needs to load new area, models, textures etc. then that's normal and expected. Use imgburn to rip your dvd to your hdd to play without such freezes.

Through if by lag you mean game speed, then possibility your pc doesn't have enough power to run that game, if that's the case sharing your system specs could help a bit with an answer.
(09-27-2011, 07:06 AM)miseru99 Wrote: If you're playing directly from dvd that's normal. PC dvd drives althrough usually faster than ps2 one, while not used for a few seconds simply stop the disc and when you need some data of it, emulator awaits a bit untill dvd spins up again. Soo if you're playing from dvd drive and it happens every time game needs to load new area, models, textures etc. then that's normal and expected. Use imgburn to rip your dvd to your hdd to play without such freezes.

Through if by lag you mean game speed, then possibility your pc doesn't have enough power to run that game, if that's the case sharing your system specs could help a bit with an answer.

I'm actually playing from an iso file.

also my specs are :
Processor: Intel® Core™ i5 CPU M 540 @ 2.53GHz (4 CPUs), ~2.5GHz
Memory: 4096MB RAM
500MB Nvidia video card