Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
FFX crashes after Bevelle
Question 
Hello!
I use the "PCSX2 0.9.8 (r4600)" version and the FFX game always freezes after the wedding scene and when Auron and Co. are on their way to Bevelle. I can still hear the water and the music, but the game is frozen.

I read on this board that I should use the r1888 version, but that version doesn't work at all. I have problems with bios or with CDVD or plugins and yeah...

Is there any way I can try to fix that error? I'm a noob, so I have no idea. Maybe a patch or another version than r1888?

I'm sorry that my English is bad, I hope you can still understand my problem and maybe help me... Please. Sad

Sponsored links

Quote:I use the "PCSX2 0.9.8 (r4600)
Erase this old and unsupported version, and download a fresh new install from here: http://pcsx2.net/download/releases/windo...aller.html
CPU : I7 2600K Oc'ed @ 4.2Ghz
Mobo : Intel P67 southbridge
GPU : NVIDIA Geforce GTX 750 Ti
RAM : 6 Go
I tried it just now and it still freezes at the same place Sad
Here's a screenshot of it: http://s1.directupload.net/images/130507/x9mhfqxr.png

Maybe my settings are wrong or something? I don't know which are the important ones, but I could make screenshots of them, too, if that maybe helps finding a solution
can you please post your emulog.txt after the crash ?
CPU : I7 2600K Oc'ed @ 4.2Ghz
Mobo : Intel P67 southbridge
GPU : NVIDIA Geforce GTX 750 Ti
RAM : 6 Go
Are you using Save states? Are you using cheats? Have you tried re-ripping your game (only takes a few minutes)?
Cooler Master HAF X Full Tower
ASRock Z97 Extreme4
EVGA GeForce GTX 970 4GB
EVGA SuperNOVA 850W
Intel Core i5-4690K - OC'ed to 4.5GHz
G.SKILL Ripjaws X 8GB DDR3 1600
CORSAIR Hydro H105
Indigo Xtreme 115X-XS Metallic TIM
Windows 7 SP1 64-bit
PCSX2 1.4.0 unless otherwise specified
(05-07-2013, 07:41 PM)jesalvein Wrote: can you please post your emulog.txt after the crash ?

I attached the log because it was too long otherwise.