Fatal Frame Problem
So I'm rather new at all the emulating, but I have a decent grasp of how to do it and use it. My problem is, that in the first chapter, after the female protagonist has came back down the stairs, a pale white girl in a kimono points to a japanese folding screen. The idea is, that you take a picture of it and it turns into a door.
What is suppose to happen is, that the crosshair of the camera glows blue and you take the shot, however, seemingly no matter what angle I try to take the picture from, I neither received the glowing blue go ahead nor does the folding screen turn into a door. So I'm stuck at the very beginning and rather lost for what to do. I appreciate any help I might get with this issue.

Sponsored links

you need to use software mode to play this game properly. choose DX11(software mode) in video plugin settings and try again.
We're supposed to be working as a team, if we aren't helping and suggesting things to each other, we aren't working as a team.
- Refraction
(04-01-2015, 09:52 PM)IrishSalamander Wrote: So I'm rather new at all the emulating, but I have a decent grasp of how to do it and use it. My problem is, that in the first chapter, after the female protagonist has came back down the stairs, a pale white girl in a kimono points to a japanese folding screen. The idea is, that you take a picture of it and it turns into a door.
What is suppose to happen is, that the crosshair of the camera glows blue and you take the shot, however, seemingly no matter what angle I try to take the picture from, I neither received the glowing blue go ahead nor does the folding screen turn into a door. So I'm stuck at the very beginning and rather lost for what to do. I appreciate any help I might get with this issue.

First, I'd recommend setting all the graphics settings to default and use software mode (F9 on keyboard). See what happens at that point then.

Edit: Ninja'd by ssakash