Final Fantasy 12 - Runnning a bit too slow...
I am new to PCSX2, and have little experience whatsoever concerning it, therefore I came here to see if anyone could help me out...

So, here's the issue:

Final Fantasy XII is running a wee bit too slow on my PCSX2 (not very much though).

Would speed hacks aid me?

Here are my PC specs:

packard bell easynote tm85 (my laptop)

GPU: Intel GMA HD
Memory: Shared
Type: Integrated
3DMark06 Score: 1448

Type: HDD 5400 rpm
Capacity: 320 GB
Optical Drive: DVD RW

Processor: 2.13 GHz Intel Core i3 330M (2 cores)
Memory: 3 GB DDR3

Thanks in advance.

Sponsored links

(12-01-2011, 09:38 AM)BaschFonRonsenburg Wrote: GPU: Intel GMA HD
Memory: Shared
Type: Integrated
3DMark06 Score: 144

Quote:Score: 0 out of 4

Minumum Req. :FAILED
C2D at 3.0 Ghz and gddr2 equivalent Video card(Except 64-bit bandwidth video card)
Recommended Req. :FAILED
i5 or i7 at 3.2Ghz and gddr5 equivalent video card
Maximum Req. :FAILED
i7 Extreme series unlocked by 5Ghz and gddr5~ Super-OC edition video card or Nvidia GTX-Ti Super-OC edition and excess of 256-bit bandwidth
Priority Req. :FAILED
*If your desktop/laptop's has a C2D,Core-i BUT it's video card is a Intel-GMA,Gxx express chipset,Sandy Bridge's intergrated video card or other built-ined
VGA that takes priority of a failure system requirement.
**If your desktop/laptop's video card is gddr2,gddr3,gddr5 or other best video card BUT it's CPU is a Dual/quad-core less than 2.66Ghz, a
Pentium 3,4 or AMD athlon 64,486,586,Intel-Atom,ALL types of Netbook or other single-core
CPU that takes priority of a failure system requirement.

i think it wont help even w/ speedhacks because you have a built-in(integrated) video card thus it's outside the minimum requirements.
don't expect best configuration on it...i think you need to run the emulator in other PC you have w/ have a dedicated video card.
Main PC1:i5-4670,HD7770(Active!)
Main PC2:i5-11600K,GTX1660Ti(Active!)
PCSX2 Discord server IGN:smartstrike