User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
GS Plugin Failed to initialize/open?
Author Message
legenderycity Offline
Newbie

Posts: 4
Joined: Mar 2009
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
GS Plugin Failed to initialize/open?
I opened Pcsx2 and ran a PS2 game from a DVD using Pcsx2 and first they said please update DirectX and something else. I pressed no and then it said GS Plugin failed to initialize/open. Then it just terminate the program.

What's wrong?
03-08-2009 08:34 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

Sponsored links

Krakatos Offline
Pcsx2 betatester/Mod
*******

Posts: 1.154
Joined: Nov 2008
Location: Italy
Reputation: 1
Post: #2
RE: GS Plugin Failed to initialize/open?
Uh, it told you to update directx.

You did not

Obviously it doesn't work......

Go and updat directx, and try again.
03-08-2009 08:45 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
legenderycity Offline
Newbie

Posts: 4
Joined: Mar 2009
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: GS Plugin Failed to initialize/open?
(03-08-2009 08:45 AM)Krakatos Wrote:  Uh, it told you to update directx.

You did not

Obviously it doesn't work......

Go and updat directx, and try again.

Thanks!
Updating Direct X helped me. But the problem now is that it runs very slow in my computer. Any ways to make it faster?

My specs are:
Windows XP Home Edition SP2
Intel Dual Core Processor@1.66GHZ
2GB DDR2 RAM
160GB HDD
Intel 945GM Express Chipset
03-08-2009 10:00 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Bositman Offline
Angel of Death
********

Posts: 13.447
Joined: Aug 2005
Location: Athens,Greece
Reputation: 246
Post: #4
RE: GS Plugin Failed to initialize/open?
Nope,your PC is VERY low end for PCSX2. Read the FAQ for requirements to use PCSX2 at good speeds (this too: http://forums.pcsx2.net/thread-2331.html)

[Image: newsig.jpg]
03-08-2009 01:47 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
smartstrike Offline
---
****

Posts: 2.498
Joined: Dec 2008
Location:
Reputation: 43
Post: #5
RE: GS Plugin Failed to initialize/open?
that mobo is a built-in GPU as a GMA 950 and looks obvious pretty weak and almost unusable on emulation
and too risky as a laptop heat up so fast.

Main Hub:i5-4670(3.4Ghz),HD7770,Win8.1 SL/x64 Laptop:i7-Q720(1.6Ghz),HD5650,Win7Pro/x64
Tablet:ifiveX2,ARMv7-RK3188(1.6Ghz),ARM Mali-400,2GB DDR3 RAM,16GB Storage,Android 4.4.2(KK)
03-08-2009 04:25 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
legenderycity Offline
Newbie

Posts: 4
Joined: Mar 2009
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: GS Plugin Failed to initialize/open?
(03-08-2009 01:47 PM)Bositman Wrote:  Nope,your PC is VERY low end for PCSX2. Read the FAQ for requirements to use PCSX2 at good speeds (this too: http://forums.pcsx2.net/thread-2331.html)

Well, any upgrade solutions?
03-09-2009 09:19 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
yunsabit Offline
the friendly german
***

Posts: 386
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: Germany
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: GS Plugin Failed to initialize/open?
Well, atleast a CPU(dualcore, best'd be intel cuz of sse4.1) with 3.xx ghz for good performance. Also a Videcard with dx10 (or atleast pixelshader 3.0) in combination with Vista(Without dx10, u don't need vista tough).

| i7 860 2.8@4ghz | Scythe Mugen 2 Rev.B | Asus Maximus Formula III | G.Skill Ripjaws 4 Gigabyte | 570 GTX AMP! | Enermax 720w PSU | X-Fi Titan | OCZ Vertex 120 GB |
(This post was last modified: 03-09-2009 09:35 AM by yunsabit.)
03-09-2009 09:35 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
legenderycity Offline
Newbie

Posts: 4
Joined: Mar 2009
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: GS Plugin Failed to initialize/open?
(03-09-2009 09:35 AM)yunsabit Wrote:  Well, atleast a CPU(dualcore, best'd be intel cuz of sse4.1) with 3.xx ghz for good performance. Also a Videcard with dx10 (or atleast pixelshader 3.0) in combination with Vista(Without dx10, u don't need vista tough).

Any examples of desktop with the specs that you mentioned(recommend me Dell, Acer or HP)?
03-10-2009 10:41 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
BurningSaphire Offline
Newbie

Posts: 6
Joined: Mar 2009
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: GS Plugin Failed to initialize/open?
I have the same problem with the only difference that my dx 10 version is new Huh

So I really dont know what the error is.... tried every possible combination of settings with gs plugin Sad

here are my specs:

CPU: Intel Core 2 Quad Q8200 @2.3ghz
Gpu: Nvidia Geforce 9800 GTX+
Windows Vista
2gb ddr 2 ram

Using DX 10 (are there even different dx 10 version out already? didn't find any on Microsoft's HP)

Thanks in advance!!

Edit:

heres the emulog.txt: Used codetag for better viewing
PHP Code:
PCSX2 0.9.6 compiled on Feb 27 2009
Savestate version
8b400004
x86Init
:
    
CPU vendor name =  GenuineIntel
    FamilyID  
=  7
    x86Family 
=  Intel(RCore(TM)2 Quad  CPU   Q8200  2.33GHz
    CPU speed 
=  2.340 Ghz
    Cores     
=  4 physical [4 logical]
    
x86PType  =  Standard OEM
    x86Flags  
=  bfebfbff 0008e39d
    x86EFlags 
=  20100000

Features
:
    
Detected MMX
    Detected SSE
    Detected SSE2
    Detected SSE3
    Detected SSSE3
    Detected SSE4.1

Hotkeys
:
    
F1  save state
    
(Shift +) F2 cycle states
    F3  
load state
Plugin load failure
plugins\ZeroGS.dll
    SysLibError Message
: <NULL>
Resetting...
Ready
Bios Version 2.0



**************
rom1 NOT FOUND
**************






**************
rom2 NOT FOUND
**************






**************
erom NOT FOUND
**************



Framelimiter rate updated (UpdateVSyncRate): 59.94 fps
MTGS 
Thread StartedOpening GS Plugin...
MTGS GSopen Finished, return code0xffffffff 
(This post was last modified: 03-11-2009 02:17 PM by BurningSaphire.)
03-11-2009 02:13 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Quickgold Offline
Newbie

Posts: 4
Joined: Mar 2009
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
RE: GS Plugin Failed to initialize/open?
I donĀ“t know if you have the same problem that i had, but check this post I'd resolve my problem http://forums.pcsx2.net/thread-4424.html (if you have directx 10 it doesn't means that you have it update)
03-11-2009 03:09 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 





Current time: 11-28-2014, 04:22 PM