Game play is very slow
Hiya ppl this forum has really helped me in fixing issues regarding PCSX2.After fixing everything i started playing Smack down 2 but the game play is very very slow.I have the following configuration.

Processor: AMD Phenom™ II X4 945 Processor, MMX, 3DNow (4 CPUs), ~3.0GHz
Memory: 3326MB RAM
Page File: 954MB used, 4250MB available
Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS
DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
DxDiag Version: 5.03.2600.2180 32bit Unicode

Also FPS while playing is between 24-26 and Limiter="Normal".

PS Note:No external graphics card in my PC

Sponsored links

Reports tell this game is hard on the machine. So it's possible the game not running at full speed, mattering not which hacks are applied.

Still your best bet is tinkering with the speedhacks to get the best possible performance before things breaking badly.

As first approach try setting on all the recommended speed hacks and move EE cyclerate and VU Cycle Stealing a notch to the right.

If not enough, move VU one notch more, play for a while, if not enough yet, move EE cyclerate one more notch..

You got the idea.
Imagination is where we are truly real
Buddy here is the screen shot of my setting please check out whether it is correct or not

please click this link for speedhacks settings

please click this link for VU settings
The sliders are at the extreme, it can cause sound and lag issues in almost all games. try reducing them a bit.

Try playing with the frameskip.

The values seen at the EE and GS percentage at the title bar, look at them in windowed mode, can give a reasonable idea where the bottleneck is.

The CPU is good enough for many games but the GPU is not, so will be GS the main suspect, it will be near 100% meaning the machine is already saturated. The onboard video card hardly can deal with anything more than the native resolution, set it on the GSDX plugin.