User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Thread Closed 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Gran Turismo 4 not run(PAL Version)
Author Message
FetteMangoLPs Offline
Newbie

Posts: 11
Joined: Dec 2013
Location: Germany
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Sad Gran Turismo 4 not run(PAL Version)
Hi PCSX2 Forum
I have a Problem with PCSX2 1.1.0 rev 5766.
It doesnt Run Gran Turismo 4.
PC Specs: Core I5 4570 @3,2GHz
8GB Corsair Vengance 1600Mhz
Gigabyte Radeon R9 270X
Windows 8.1 64Bit
Please help me.
Thx
12-28-2013 02:48 PM
Find all posts by this user

Sponsored links

refraction Offline
PCSX2 Coder
********

Posts: 10.826
Joined: Aug 2005
Location: England
Reputation: 234
Post: #2
RE: Gran Turismo 4 not run(PAL Version)
moving to support section

[Image: ref_sig_anim.gif]
Like our Facebook Page and visit our Facebook Group!
12-28-2013 02:51 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
DaTankAC Offline
Posting Freak
****

Posts: 1.666
Joined: Mar 2011
Location: Florida, USA
Reputation: 42
Post: #3
RE: Gran Turismo 4 not run(PAL Version)
Does it give a white screen? Black screen? Does the emulator crash? Please be more specific.

OS: Antergos 64bit (based on Arch Linux)
(I am no longer a Windows user)
CPU: Intel Pentium G3258
GPU: Nvidia GTX 650 Ti
RAM: 8GB DDR3 @ 1600
using a Z97 MSI motherboard
12-28-2013 03:14 PM
Find all posts by this user
FetteMangoLPs Offline
Newbie

Posts: 11
Joined: Dec 2013
Location: Germany
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Gran Turismo 4 not run(PAL Version)
Its giving a Black Screen


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
(This post was last modified: 12-28-2013 03:18 PM by FetteMangoLPs.)
12-28-2013 03:17 PM
Find all posts by this user
jesalvein Offline
Registered IT crowd
*******

Posts: 14.210
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: 127.0.0.1
Reputation: 272
Post: #5
RE: Gran Turismo 4 not run(PAL Version)
can you please post the emulog.txt ?

CPU : I7 2600K Oc'ed @ 4.2Ghz
Mobo : Intel P67 southbridge
GPU : NVIDIA Geforce 560 GTX
RAM : 6 Go
12-28-2013 03:17 PM
Find all posts by this user
FetteMangoLPs Offline
Newbie

Posts: 11
Joined: Dec 2013
Location: Germany
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: Gran Turismo 4 not run(PAL Version)
Where can I find it?

isoFile open ok: C:\Users\Tobias\Desktop\Gran Turismo 4 (Europe, Australia) (En,Fr,De,Es,It).iso
Image type = DVD
isoFile: searching for layer1...
isoFile: second layer found at sector 0x0018c180
* CDVD Disk Open: DVD, Double layer:
* * Track 1: Data (Mode 1) (2763936 sectors)
Opening USB
Opening FW
Opening DEV9
McdSlot 0: C:\Users\Tobias\Documents\PCSX2\memcards\Mcd001.ps2
McdSlot 1: C:\Users\Tobias\Documents\PCSX2\memcards\Mcd002.ps2
Plugins opened successfully.
Bios Found: Europe v02.00(14/06/2004) Console
(UpdateVSyncRate) Mode Changed to NTSC.
(UpdateVSyncRate) FPS Limit Changed : 59,94 fps
(UpdateVSyncRate) Mode Changed to PAL.
(UpdateVSyncRate) FPS Limit Changed : 50,00 fps
(UpdateVSyncRate) Mode Changed to NTSC.
(UpdateVSyncRate) FPS Limit Changed : 59,94 fps
(UpdateVSyncRate) Mode Changed to PAL.
(UpdateVSyncRate) FPS Limit Changed : 50,00 fps
(UpdateVSyncRate) Mode Changed to NTSC.
(UpdateVSyncRate) FPS Limit Changed : 59,94 fps
(UpdateVSyncRate) Mode Changed to PAL.
(UpdateVSyncRate) FPS Limit Changed : 50,00 fps
(SYSTEM.CNF) Detected PS2 Disc = cdrom0:\SCES_517.19;1
(SYSTEM.CNF) Software version = 1.00
(SYSTEM.CNF) Disc region type = PAL
ELF (cdrom0:\SCES_517.19;1) Game CRC = 0x44A61C8F, EntryPoint = 0x01000008
(SYSTEM.CNF) Detected PS2 Disc = cdrom0:\SCES_517.19;1
(SYSTEM.CNF) Software version = 1.00
(SYSTEM.CNF) Disc region type = PAL
(SYSTEM.CNF) Detected PS2 Disc = cdrom0:\SCES_517.19;1
(SYSTEM.CNF) Software version = 1.00
(SYSTEM.CNF) Disc region type = PAL
(SYSTEM.CNF) Detected PS2 Disc = cdrom0:\SCES_517.19;1
(SYSTEM.CNF) Software version = 1.00
(SYSTEM.CNF) Disc region type = PAL
(UpdateVSyncRate) Mode Changed to NTSC.
(UpdateVSyncRate) FPS Limit Changed : 59,94 fps
(UpdateVSyncRate) Mode Changed to PAL.
(UpdateVSyncRate) FPS Limit Changed : 50,00 fps
(UpdateVSyncRate) Mode Changed to NTSC.
(UpdateVSyncRate) FPS Limit Changed : 59,94 fps
(UpdateVSyncRate) Mode Changed to PAL.
(UpdateVSyncRate) FPS Limit Changed : 50,00 fps
(GameDB) Changing VU0/VU1 clamp mode [mode=2]
The Cheats folder ('C:\Users\Tobias\Documents\PCSX2\cheats') is inaccessible. Skipping...
Overall 0 Cheats loaded
EE/iR5900-32 Recompiler Reset
(UpdateVSyncRate) Mode Changed to NTSC.
(UpdateVSyncRate) FPS Limit Changed : 59,94 fps
(UpdateVSyncRate) Mode Changed to PAL.
(UpdateVSyncRate) FPS Limit Changed : 50,00 fps
(UpdateVSyncRate) Mode Changed to NTSC.
(UpdateVSyncRate) FPS Limit Changed : 59,94 fps
(UpdateVSyncRate) Mode Changed to PAL.
(UpdateVSyncRate) FPS Limit Changed : 50,00 fps
(SYSTEM.CNF) Detected PS2 Disc = cdrom0:\SCES_517.19;1
(SYSTEM.CNF) Software version = 1.00
(SYSTEM.CNF) Disc region type = PAL
(UpdateVSyncRate) Mode Changed to NTSC.
(UpdateVSyncRate) FPS Limit Changed : 59,94 fps
(UpdateVSyncRate) Mode Changed to PAL.
(UpdateVSyncRate) FPS Limit Changed : 50,00 fps
(R5900) Re-executed ELF Entry point (ignored) [addr=0x01000008]
(UpdateVSyncRate) Mode Changed to NTSC.
(UpdateVSyncRate) FPS Limit Changed : 59,94 fps
(UpdateVSyncRate) Mode Changed to PAL.
(UpdateVSyncRate) FPS Limit Changed : 50,00 fps
(This post was last modified: 12-28-2013 03:23 PM by FetteMangoLPs.)
12-28-2013 03:18 PM
Find all posts by this user
FetteMangoLPs Offline
Newbie

Posts: 11
Joined: Dec 2013
Location: Germany
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: Gran Turismo 4 not run(PAL Version)
Ok now it runs but I will cheats
12-28-2013 04:44 PM
Find all posts by this user
darkwraith007 Offline
Member
**

Posts: 150
Joined: Oct 2012
Location:
Reputation: 4
Post: #8
RE: Gran Turismo 4 not run(PAL Version)
(12-28-2013 03:18 PM)FetteMangoLPs Wrote:  isoFile open ok: C:\Users\Tobias\Desktop\Gran Turismo 4 (Europe, Australia) (En,Fr,De,Es,It).iso

Pirated ISO alert! (Filename gives it away) Tongue
Time to lock this thread please >_>

Technical issues? READ THIS FIRST!
GPU-Z Validated Specs
[Image: yjpgjp-4.png]
12-29-2013 08:18 AM
Find all posts by this user
Blyss Sarania Offline
Imaginary Goddess
*******

Posts: 8.917
Joined: Sep 2013
Location: 私の夢の中
Reputation: 213
Post: #9
RE: Gran Turismo 4 not run(PAL Version)
Quote:Pirated ISO alert! (Filename gives it away) Tongue
Time to lock this thread please >_>

We talked about this once, and simply the name of the ISO does not automatically make it piracy.

See like here.

People can have files named whatever they want.

Plus it's better to just hit the report button, and let us deal with it.

[Image: cb8lr.png]
AMD FX 6300 @ 4.4Ghz | HD 7870 | 8GB RAM | 240GB SSD | 1 TB HDD
Tutorial: How to import GameFAQS saves into PCSX2

PCSX2 General Troubleshooting FAQ
(This post was last modified: 12-29-2013 07:22 PM by Blyss Sarania.)
12-29-2013 08:29 AM
Find all posts by this user
Nobbs66 Offline
Kirigaya Kazuto
****

Posts: 6.013
Joined: Oct 2013
Location:
Reputation: 99
Post: #10
RE: Gran Turismo 4 not run(PAL Version)
(12-29-2013 08:18 AM)darkwraith007 Wrote:  Pirated ISO alert! (Filename gives it away) Tongue
Time to lock this thread please >_>

No witch hunting
12-29-2013 08:30 AM
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 





Current time: 10-31-2014, 12:35 PM