User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Gsdx Plugins wont work? need help
Author Message
ivan2340 Offline
Newbie

Posts: 10
Joined: Sep 2011
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Gsdx Plugins wont work? need help
Hi guys i want to play shadow of the colossus and
i have a really low-end pc

AMD Athlon XP 2200+
SiS 6330 OnBoard Graphics 64MB
~800 MB ram

i know those specs are really low but 2 years ago i managed to run SotC at ~10FPS on my PC the problem is i dont know anymore what plugins i used
i have been searching the forums and the only thing i found was that i should use a gsdx fixed pipeline plugin but i cant find any...
All of my graphic plugins crash or say that my pc doesnt support sse1,2,3...
but there has to be a way even if its 1frame per minute its worth it.

thx in advance Laugh
(This post was last modified: 09-30-2011 09:10 PM by ivan2340.)
09-30-2011 09:09 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

Sponsored links

Shadow Lady Offline
Advanced Newbie
********

Posts: 9.751
Joined: Dec 2008
Location:
Reputation: 149
Post: #2
RE: Gsdx Plugins wont work? need help
You would have to use an old PCSX2 like 0.9.2 or 0.9.4 or something and disable the recompiler EE options on it and as for GSdx you'd need a very old one like GSdx9 0.9.0 or older and set it to use the lowest pixel shader possible (fixed pipeline as you mentioned). Even with this as you said already it will be very very slow, don't think you'd be able to play as much as see a slow slideshow in that game if it even works :/

Core i5 3570k -- Geforce GTX 670 -- Windows 7 x64
(This post was last modified: 09-30-2011 09:27 PM by Shadow Lady.)
09-30-2011 09:27 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ivan2340 Offline
Newbie

Posts: 10
Joined: Sep 2011
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Gsdx Plugins wont work? need help
(09-30-2011 09:27 PM)Shadow Lady Wrote:  You would have to use an old PCSX2 like 0.9.2 or 0.9.4 or something and disable the recompiler EE options on it and as for GSdx you'd need a very old one like GSdx9 0.9.0 or older and set it to use the lowest pixel shader possible (fixed pipeline as you mentioned). Even with this as you said already it will be very very slow, don't think you'd be able to play as much as see a slow slideshow in that game if it even works :/

a slideshow would be awesome for my specs xD but i would even play it at 400x400 its simply the bes game...

but can you post some links because i cant find any... thx Smile
09-30-2011 09:30 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Shadow Lady Offline
Advanced Newbie
********

Posts: 9.751
Joined: Dec 2008
Location:
Reputation: 149
Post: #4
RE: Gsdx Plugins wont work? need help

Core i5 3570k -- Geforce GTX 670 -- Windows 7 x64
09-30-2011 09:34 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ivan2340 Offline
Newbie

Posts: 10
Joined: Sep 2011
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Gsdx Plugins wont work? need help
(09-30-2011 09:34 PM)Shadow Lady Wrote:  http://www.generalemu.net/pcsx2archive/

just asking but would pcsx2 v0.026 run any game xD that would be funny
(09-30-2011 09:34 PM)Shadow Lady Wrote:  http://www.generalemu.net/pcsx2archive/

i get an error opening gs plugin...
09-30-2011 09:39 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Shadow Lady Offline
Advanced Newbie
********

Posts: 9.751
Joined: Dec 2008
Location:
Reputation: 149
Post: #6
RE: Gsdx Plugins wont work? need help
What error?

Core i5 3570k -- Geforce GTX 670 -- Windows 7 x64
09-30-2011 10:15 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ivan2340 Offline
Newbie

Posts: 10
Joined: Sep 2011
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: Gsdx Plugins wont work? need help
(09-30-2011 10:15 PM)Shadow Lady Wrote:  What error?

ok thank you very much its working in pcsx2 0.8.1 (OMG xD)
but only if i disable that ee cycle thingy.. u know
but are there any speedhacks etc. for 0.8.1? im using gssoft 0.9

ps: i have 2fps :DDD
(This post was last modified: 09-30-2011 10:23 PM by ivan2340.)
09-30-2011 10:20 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Shadow Lady Offline
Advanced Newbie
********

Posts: 9.751
Joined: Dec 2008
Location:
Reputation: 149
Post: #8
RE: Gsdx Plugins wont work? need help
Nope, speedhacks started after 0.9.4 and the closest thing you'd have with that version is enabling the EE/VU recompilers which would probably not be available in your CPU

Core i5 3570k -- Geforce GTX 670 -- Windows 7 x64
(This post was last modified: 09-30-2011 10:29 PM by Shadow Lady.)
09-30-2011 10:28 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Nexxxus Offline
GlideGS
***

Posts: 298
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: Germany
Reputation: 3
Post: #9
RE: Gsdx Plugins wont work? need help
(09-30-2011 09:09 PM)ivan2340 Wrote:  Hi guys i want to play shadow of the colossus and
i have a really low-end pc

AMD Athlon XP 2200+
SiS 6330 OnBoard Graphics 64MB
~800 MB ram

i know those specs are really low but 2 years ago i managed to run SotC at ~10FPS on my PC

Are you kidding me?! Blink
10 fps maybe in the first "Sony computer entertainment" screen.
Your onboard craphics don't support any pixelshaders at all, your cpu don't have SSE2.

I wonder why people still bother doing anything on such ancient systems...

Go buy a PS2 or PS3 if you want to play this game.


Main Rig: i5-2500k | 16GB DDR3 | Nvidia GTX770 Ti | Win8.1 X64
Laptop: Macbook Pro Retina | i7-4960HQ | 16GB DDR3 | Nvidia GT750M | OSX 10.9.3 & Win8.1 X64
(This post was last modified: 10-01-2011 04:41 AM by Nexxxus.)
10-01-2011 04:40 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Squall Leonhart Offline
Jarrett Killer.
****

Posts: 3.555
Joined: Jul 2010
Location: Australia
Reputation: 62
Post: #10
RE: Gsdx Plugins wont work? need help
(09-30-2011 09:27 PM)Shadow Lady Wrote:  You would have to use an old PCSX2 like 0.9.2 or 0.9.4 or something and disable the recompiler EE options on it and as for GSdx you'd need a very old one like GSdx9 0.9.0 or older and set it to use the lowest pixel shader possible (fixed pipeline as you mentioned). Even with this as you said already it will be very very slow, don't think you'd be able to play as much as see a slow slideshow in that game if it even works :/

can't you just say "Never gunna happen" xD

10-01-2011 06:37 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 





Current time: 12-23-2014, 07:06 AM