User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Thread Closed 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Help me Configure for Suikoden III ?
Author Message
PhoenixGoya Offline
Newbie

Posts: 1
Joined: Jan 2011
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Sad Help me Configure for Suikoden III ?
Hello forum! Can anyone please help me configure my pcsx2 to play Suikoden III. I have it installed and my game file is ready however when I go to run it it is slow as hell. Laggy video, Laggy Audio. Audio being worse then the video! I'm new to the emulator game but I have the most recent from the website and a desire to get it working so I can play Suikoden III Again but can anyone give me the steps to getting a good configuration on the go ?

uh. Computer Specs if that helps.

AMD Athlon ™ Processor TF-20 1.60 GHz
RAM: 3.00 GB ( 2.75 useable )
64-bit operating system\Windows Seven

Need anything else for specs please tell me D:

Help!
01-16-2011 03:04 AM
Find all posts by this user

Sponsored links

Shadow Lady Offline
Advanced Newbie
********

Posts: 9.751
Joined: Dec 2008
Location:
Reputation: 149
Post: #2
RE: Help me Configure for Suikoden III ?
This game is very demanding and your PC is simply too weak to play it fast enough. You would usually want a 3.6GHz+ CPU, so there's not much you can do about it but get a better PC if you want to play it on PCSX2.

Core i5 3570k -- Geforce GTX 670 -- Windows 7 x64
01-16-2011 09:18 AM
Find all posts by this user
JungleKidd Offline
Newbie

Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2011
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Help me Configure for Suikoden III ?
Yeah like you said i need someone to help me configure pcsx2 emulator for Suikoden 3
Hmm
my laptop specs .
Dual-Core T4400 @2.20 Ghz
2 gb of ram
32 bit operating sytem / Windows 7

Please help me
Thank you
01-16-2011 02:24 PM
Find all posts by this user
rama Offline
PCSX2 coder
******

Posts: 6.848
Joined: Nov 2008
Location: Germany
Reputation: 108
Post: #4
RE: Help me Configure for Suikoden III ?
Still too slow. As Shadow Lady said, the game is really demanding.
You'll have to enable speedhacks and set EE cycle rate and VU cycle steal as high as needed to get full speed.
The game will run very sloppy then due to being hacked but at least the audio should be better.
01-16-2011 03:38 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
JungleKidd Offline
Newbie

Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2011
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: Help me Configure for Suikoden III ?
yeah i have enabled it
But it doesnt work when we control the character
how to fix it?

please
01-17-2011 01:46 PM
Find all posts by this user
rama Offline
PCSX2 coder
******

Posts: 6.848
Joined: Nov 2008
Location: Germany
Reputation: 108
Post: #6
RE: Help me Configure for Suikoden III ?
Fix what?
Are the controls not responding? > Configure Lilypad
Is the game still too slow? > Buy fast computer
01-17-2011 04:22 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
JungleKidd Offline
Newbie

Posts: 3
Joined: Jan 2011
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: Help me Configure for Suikoden III ?
yeah sometimes it fast but sometimes it run so slooow
01-22-2011 05:11 PM
Find all posts by this user
cm_punk Offline
Uber Noob

Posts: 11
Joined: Jul 2010
Location: Philippines
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: Help me Configure for Suikoden III ?
This is one of the early ps2 titles along with ffx. How come this game is very demanding while ffx is not.

Pls enlighten me an uber noob.
01-25-2011 04:59 PM
Find all posts by this user
Shadow Lady Offline
Advanced Newbie
********

Posts: 9.751
Joined: Dec 2008
Location:
Reputation: 149
Post: #9
RE: Help me Configure for Suikoden III ?
Different engine, not so optimized, using many tricks in the PS2, etc.

Could be many things, there are early games that are very fast and some that are slow just as there are new games that are fast and other not so much, really depends on the engine of the game.

Core i5 3570k -- Geforce GTX 670 -- Windows 7 x64
01-26-2011 09:19 AM
Find all posts by this user
cm_punk Offline
Uber Noob

Posts: 11
Joined: Jul 2010
Location: Philippines
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
RE: Help me Configure for Suikoden III ?
Buying a ps2 would be the best way to play games?
01-26-2011 10:15 AM
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 





Current time: 11-28-2014, 02:06 AM