User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Thread Closed 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
How to run an ISO file? :s
Author Message
georgerav Offline
Newbie

Posts: 6
Joined: Oct 2010
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
How to run an ISO file? :s
Hey guys. I recently posted a thread here about having a problem with my Final Fantasy X Disk no running properly on the Pcsx2 Emulator. I was told that I should convert the files into a ISO file using a program called IMGBurn. So, I did this, and it all worked finely.

Although, now I have another problem. I'm not quite sure how to set the Emulator up to play with the ISO file. I've tried setting the ISO with Linuz Iso CDVD 0.8.0, and it says it's all ok. But, when I start the game, nothing happens - it just stays on the PS2 main screen Wacko

Any suggestions? Thanks! Laugh
10-16-2010 01:48 PM
Find all posts by this user

Sponsored links

Shadow Lady Offline
Advanced Newbie
********

Posts: 9.748
Joined: Dec 2008
Location:
Reputation: 149
Post: #2
RE: How to run an ISO file? :s
So you get any kind of error in the console/output window?

You also seem to be using the older PCSX2 0.9.6 version, try with 0.9.7 which should be easier:
http://forums.pcsx2.net/Thread-PCSX2-off...ta-plugins

Core i5 3570k -- Geforce GTX 670 -- Windows 7 x64
10-16-2010 01:54 PM
Find all posts by this user
georgerav Offline
Newbie

Posts: 6
Joined: Oct 2010
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: How to run an ISO file? :s
(10-16-2010 01:54 PM)Shadow Lady Wrote:  So you get any kind of error in the console/output window?

You also seem to be using the older PCSX2 0.9.6 version, try with 0.9.7 which should be easier:
http://forums.pcsx2.net/Thread-PCSX2-off...ta-plugins

No errors that I'm aware of. Thanks for the link. il try the newer version, and if I'm still getting problems, il take some Screen Shots and upload them Smile

Thanks!
10-16-2010 01:57 PM
Find all posts by this user
Bositman Online
Angel of Death
********

Posts: 13.379
Joined: Aug 2005
Location: Athens,Greece
Reputation: 244
Post: #4
RE: How to run an ISO file? :s
After you get 0.9.7 beta:
Dismount the ISO from any program like daemon tools etc. Then CDVD->Choose ISO, then ISO selector->Browse, find your ISO and System->Boot CD/DVD (fast)

[Image: newsig.jpg]
10-16-2010 03:51 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
georgerav Offline
Newbie

Posts: 6
Joined: Oct 2010
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: How to run an ISO file? :s
Ok. So I've downloaded the latest version, and I think I've done everything correctly, but now I keep on getting an error report when I try to run the Emulator! (I'm a real noob at this, sorry).

Here's a SS of how things are set up. I know you will most probably need more SS's, so please just tell me what to SS, and il go and do it straight away!

[Image: SS1.jpg]

Any suggestions on what I'm doing wrong? >_<
10-16-2010 04:25 PM
Find all posts by this user
Bositman Online
Angel of Death
********

Posts: 13.379
Joined: Aug 2005
Location: Athens,Greece
Reputation: 244
Post: #6
RE: How to run an ISO file? :s
You are using old plugins for some reason. Install it in a new directory and not over your old install and use the plugins that come with it.

[Image: newsig.jpg]
10-16-2010 05:02 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
cr0zzmeheart Offline
Newbie

Posts: 3
Joined: Aug 2011
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: How to run an ISO file? :s
hi.. my prob is i cant play it .. i got complete set of plugins and bios and very well configured and even tried different configuration settings and tips.. but when i start booting (full/fast) it runs well the somekind of intro or preview but afterwards it only says "please insert playstation or a playstaion 2 format disc . Does it mean i should have cd rom of the game together with the Iso files I downloaded? Sad
08-05-2011 02:12 PM
Find all posts by this user
cr0zzmeheart Offline
Newbie

Posts: 3
Joined: Aug 2011
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: How to run an ISO file? :s
i also got this in logs upon booting



Plugins opened successfully.
EE/iR5900-32 Recompiler Reset
Bios Found: USA v01.60(07/02/2002) Console
BIOS rom1 module not found, skipping...
BIOS rom2 module not found, skipping...
BIOS erom module not found, skipping...
# Initialize memory (rev:3.63, ctm:393Mhz, cpuclk:295Mhz detected)

PlayStation 2 ======== Hard reset boot
ROMGEN=2002-0207, IOP info (CPUID=1f, CACH_CONFIG=0, 2MB, IOP mode)
<20020207-164243,ROMconf,PS20160AC20020207.bin:11552>
# Total accessable memory size: 32 MB (B:2:8:0) (363:2:7c30)
# TLB spad=0 kernel=1:12 default=13:30 extended=31:38
# Initialize Start.
# Initialize GS ...
# Initialize INTC ...
# Initialize TIMER ...
# Initialize DMAC ...
# Initialize VU1 ...
# Initialize VIF1 ...
# Initialize GIF ...
# Initialize VU0 ...
# Initialize VIF0 ...
# Initialize IPU ...
# Initialize FPU ...
# Initialize User Memory ...
# Initialize Scratch Pad ...
# Initialize Done.

EE DECI2 Manager version 0.06 Feb 7 2002 16:41:20
CPUID=2e20, BoardID=0, ROMGEN=2002-0207, 32M



IOP Realtime Kernel Ver.0.9.1

Copyright 1999 © Sony Computer Entertainment Inc.

Reboot service module.(99/11/10)
cdvd driver module version 0.1.1 ©SCEI
Load File service.(99/11/05)
Multi Threaded Fileio module.(99/11/15)
iop heap service (99/11/03)
loadelf: fname rom0:OSDSYS secname all
loadelf version 3.30
Input ELF format filename = rom0:OSDSYS
0 00100000 0004c718 .....
Loaded, rom0:OSDSYS
start address 0x100008
gp address 00000000
# Restart Without Memory Clear.
# Initialize GS ...
# Initialize INTC ...
# Initialize TIMER ...
# Initialize DMAC ...
# Initialize VU1 ...
# Initialize VIF1 ...
# Initialize GIF ...
# Initialize VU0 ...
# Initialize VIF0 ...
# Initialize IPU ...
# Initialize FPU ...
# Initialize Scratch Pad ...
# Restart Without Memory Clear Done.
# Restart Without Memory Clear.
# Initialize GS ...
# Initialize INTC ...
# Initialize TIMER ...
# Initialize DMAC ...
# Initialize VU1 ...
# Initialize VIF1 ...
# Initialize GIF ...
# Initialize VU0 ...
# Initialize VIF0 ...
# Initialize IPU ...
# Initialize FPU ...
# Initialize Scratch Pad ...
# Restart Without Memory Clear Done.
Get Reboot Request From EE
ROM directory not found

PlayStation 2 ======== Update rebooting..
ROM directory not found

PlayStation 2 ======== Update reboot complete
cdvdman Init
rmreset start
rmreset end
SPU:T/O [wait (reset)]
SPU:T/O [wait (reset)]
clearspu: completed
Pad Driver for OSD (2000/12/05 18:05) 392, 128


IOP Realtime Kernel Ver.0.9.1

Copyright 1999 © Sony Computer Entertainment Inc.

Reboot service module.(99/11/10)
cdvd driver module version 0.1.1 ©SCEI
Load File service.(99/11/05)
Multi Threaded Fileio module.(99/11/15)
iop heap service (99/11/03)
read/write allocate memory 4000
open name rom0:ROMVER flag 1 data 48a78
open fd = 2
loadmodule: fname rom0:ATAD args 0 arg
ATA: DEV9C version 0x0: unknown device detected
loadmodule: id 31, ret 1
loadmodule: fname rom0:HDDLOAD args 28 arg -osd
loadmodule: id -200, ret 1
open name rom0:FONTM flag 1 data 48a78
open fd = 2
open name rom0:FNTIMAGE flag 1 data 48a78
open fd = 2
open name rom0:SNDIMAGE flag 1 data 48a78
open fd = 2
open name rom0:TEXIMAGE flag 1 data 48a78
open fd = 2
open name rom0:ICOIMAGE flag 1 data 48a78
open fd = 2
open name rom0:TZLIST flag 1 data 48a78
open fd = 2
_spu_rev_offsetaddr 1f9021
### addr = 1034255 size = 28640
_spu_rev_offsetaddr 1d9021
### addr = 968719 size = 28640
open name rom0:ROMVER flag 1 data 48a78
open fd = 2
open name rom1:DVDID flag 1 data 48a78
open fd = -6
GIFTAG warning, size exceeded VU memory size 400
GIFTAG warning, size exceeded VU memory size 400
GIFTAG warning, size exceeded VU memory size 400
GIFTAG warning, size exceeded VU memory size 400
08-05-2011 02:41 PM
Find all posts by this user
Bositman Online
Angel of Death
********

Posts: 13.379
Joined: Aug 2005
Location: Athens,Greece
Reputation: 244
Post: #9
RE: How to run an ISO file? :s
Download and use PCSX2 0.9.8 and keep the default settings, you have either used some very bad settings or you are using a very old PCSX2 version.

[Image: newsig.jpg]
08-05-2011 03:24 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
cr0zzmeheart Offline
Newbie

Posts: 3
Joined: Aug 2011
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
RE: How to run an ISO file? :s
i wam using the latest one right now..it runs but it asks for playstation formated disk as if it doesn't recognized ISO files instead.
08-05-2011 11:29 PM
Find all posts by this user
Thread Closed 





Current time: 10-31-2014, 11:48 AM