New to pcsx2
Hi to all, I'm new to the forums just joined today, I've been using epsxe for a few years now and decided to have a go at pcsx2 a few months ago, although I've been using emu''s for a while I don't really know a great deal about how they work, as I'm not a programmer, I'm having a few issues running pcsx2 and would really appreciate any advice anyone could provide.

My main issue is the speed at which games run they run extremely slowly and I can't seem to get around this problem

I suspect my pc specs might e the issue

i5 processor 2.7ghz 
4gb of ram
ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5450

Even as I was writing this I thinking it's just not got enough beef
However I hae some games that were on ps2 that were also on pc and they look far superior on my computer.

Any assistance would be greatly appreciated 

Cheers

Sponsored links

In order to help you further with your problem, please make sure the following are all provided.
  • Your hardware specs - exact CPU model, Graphics Card, Memory, Operating System.
  • The version of PCSX2 you are using.
  • Any non default settings you are using.
  • What games you are trying to play and if you are playing them from ISO or DVD.

Thank You.
CPU : AMD Ryzen 7 3800X
Mobo : Asus PRIME B450-PLUS
GPU : NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070
RAM : 16 Go
ATI Mobility Radeon HD 5450: it's the most problematic issue in your hardware. Sorry but it's a VERY slow graphical card for PCSX2 even in dx10 (don't use OpenGL, it will be more slow on AMD ship), and I think the I5 precessor, even in it's portable version , will be usable.
It's also depend on the game, what games are you playing on PCSX2?
And for epsxe and all ps1 emulator in general, they are not very demanding (full speed on a 8 core Mediatek processor at 1.5 Ghz and a Mali t860 on Android with the Matsu multi emulator).