PCSX2 1.3.1 & 1.4.0: Lilypad input problem
Hello. I am a veteran user of PCSX2, playing it since it came out with 0.97.

The most recent usable version I used is 1.2.1, which, at the moment, works perfectly with the lilypad (however, over time of use, the program crashes every time I play, from around 10 to 30 minutes in playing any game.)

I usually play Tales of Abyss, which can be played with up to 4 players.

Recently, I have been playing the 4 player mode... and failed.

The game will recognize my Direct X Input controllers (Logitech 710 Gamepad Controllers... I have 2), as well as Keyboard inputs on Ports 1A and 2A. However, today, it simply will not recognize Ports 2B and 2C. 1.3.1 always recognized the ports until today. I did not change any setttings on my PC or PCSX2...

However, something stranger is happening underneath the issue. The keyboard was set to X input method... when it always was on Windows Messaging. When I changed from Xinput to Windows Messaging, the controls on 2B and 2C disappeared. Even more stranger, the controls for 2C were placed into 1A's slot!

I suppose this is a rare bug in the Emulator, so I switched to the new version: 1.4.0. I successfully inputted all of the controls one by one.