PS2 Game Settings and Compatibility?
I have a few inquiries, and if this is not the appropriate place, kindly let me know. As a newcomer to this platform, I'm still learning the ropes.

Firstly, I own several PS2 games, some of which have challenging characters and content to unlock. I also possess an Action Replay Max disc. My initial question is whether there's a way to utilize the Action Replay Max disc with the games I own, considering I have the games on physical discs from my original PS2 console, and I'm not into using ROMs.

Secondly, I'm seeking advice on the optimal settings for sports games. Occasionally, I notice that they seem to run too fast or encounter lagging issues, and certain elements like FMVs, walls, and crowds may not load correctly. For instance, Arena Football appears to have excellent field and player graphics, but the FMVs, walls, and crowds are absent, and the loading screen has issues.

Lastly, I'm curious if it's possible to play my PS1 games on the same system. I still have a couple of PS1 games on disc that I'd like to enjoy, but when I attempt to play them, the textures appear distorted and unappealing, and the sound doesn't function as expected. On the bright side, FMVs work well with the PS1 games.

I exclusively use physical discs for all my gaming, so my questions revolve around playing games and using the Action Replay Max on disc.

I appreciate your assistance and insights. Thank you!

Sponsored links

(07-27-2023, 07:37 AM)PomarTonkaa Wrote: I have a few inquiries, and if this is not the appropriate place, kindly let me know. As a newcomer to this platform, I'm still learning the ropes.