User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Pcsx2 Problem
Author Message
Death767 Offline
Newbie

Posts: 11
Joined: Nov 2010
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Pcsx2 Problem
ive seen many guides on how to configure pcsx2 0.9.7 but none have solved my problem.

my computer is a mac with parallels 5 running windows 7 64b
its specs are more than good enough.

my problem seems to be threads EE and mtgs and the gs plugin always fails.
im using gsdx 2422.
when i used the gsnull plugin the game started up but theres no video of course Sad
also my window where the game goes says GS output is disabled.

---------------------------------------------------------------
PCSX2 0.9.7.r2416 (modded) - compiled on Jan 9 2010
Savestate version: 0x8b410003

x86-32 Init:
CPU vendor name = GenuineIntel
FamilyID = 5
x86Family = Intel® Core™ i7 CPU M 620 @ 2.67GHz
CPU speed = 2.658 ghz
Cores = 1 physical [1 logical]
x86PType = Standard OEM
x86Flags = 1f8bfbfd 80980201
x86EFlags = 20000800

x86 Features Detected:
MMX.. SSE.. SSE2.. SSE3.. SSSE3.. SSE4.1.. SSE4.2

NTFS Compress Notice: Stream exception: General Win32 File/stream error [GetLastError: 1]
File/Object: \\.psf\Home\Desktop\Stuff\PS2\Other\memcards
[Dwm] Desktop Window Manager detected.
Initializing PS2 virtual machine...
Allocating memory for recompilers...
Loading plugins...
Binding GS : \\.psf\Home\Desktop\Stuff\PS2\Other\plugins\GSdx-SSE4.dll
Windows 6.1.7600
Parallels Display Adapter (WDDM) (7.14.10.9370)
Binding PAD : \\.psf\Home\Desktop\Stuff\PS2\Other\plugins\LilyPad.dll
Binding SPU2 : \\.psf\Home\Desktop\Stuff\PS2\Other\plugins\SPU2-X.dll
Binding CDVD : \\.psf\Home\Desktop\Stuff\PS2\Other\plugins\cdvdGigaherz.dll
Binding USB : \\.psf\Home\Desktop\Stuff\PS2\Other\plugins\USBnull.dll
Binding FW : \\.psf\Home\Desktop\Stuff\PS2\Other\plugins\FWnull.dll
Binding DEV9 : \\.psf\Home\Desktop\Stuff\PS2\Other\plugins\DEV9null.dll
Plugins loaded successfully.

Initializing plugins...
Init GS
Windows 6.1.7600
Parallels Display Adapter (WDDM) (7.14.10.9370)
Init PAD
Init SPU2
Init CDVD
Init USB
Init FW
Init DEV9
NTFS Compress Notice: Stream exception: General Win32 File/stream error [GetLastError: 1]
File/Object: \\.psf\Home\Desktop\Stuff\PS2\Other\memcards\Mcd001.ps2
NTFS Compress Notice: Stream exception: General Win32 File/stream error [GetLastError: 1]
File/Object: \\.psf\Home\Desktop\Stuff\PS2\Other\memcards\Mcd002.ps2
Plugins initialized successfully.

Opening plugins...
Opening GS
Opening PAD
Opening SPU2
Opening CDVD
detected blocksize = 2048
isoOpen(DVD): \\.psf\Home\Desktop\Stuff\PS2\Iso's\FINAL_FANTASY_X_PS2_NTSC_US\FINAL_FANTASY_X.​ISO ok.
The iso has 2201280 blocks (size 2048).
The isos offset is 0, and the block offset is 24.
* CDVD Disk Open: DVD, Single layer or unknown:
* * Track 1: Data (Mode 1) (2201280 sectors)
(IsoFS) Block 0x10: Primary partition info.
Opening USB
Opening FW
Opening DEV9
Closing DEV9
Closing FW
Closing USB
Closing CDVD
Closing SPU2
Closing SPU2
Closing PAD
Closing PAD
Closing GS
Closing GS
(thread:EE Core) (thread:MTGS) GS plugin failed to open. Your computer may have insufficient resources, or incompatible hardware/drivers.
User-canceled plugin configuration; Plugins not loaded!

--------------------------------------------------------------------

btw i also have another version of pcsx2 0.9.7
there VERY similiar
(This post was last modified: 11-26-2010 08:36 AM by Death767.)
11-26-2010 08:07 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

Sponsored links

Shadow Lady Offline
Advanced Newbie
********

Posts: 9.748
Joined: Dec 2008
Location:
Reputation: 149
Post: #2
RE: Pcsx2 Problem
It's probable the hardware virtualization in that just doesn't work with PCSX2, virtual machines are not exactly the best when you want to try gaming. We just had a thread not long ago with the same problem with crossover, you might want to try bootcamp to run windows7 succesfully on your computer.

Core i5 3570k -- Geforce GTX 670 -- Windows 7 x64
11-26-2010 08:58 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Death767 Offline
Newbie

Posts: 11
Joined: Nov 2010
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: Pcsx2 Problem
(11-26-2010 08:58 AM)Shadow Lady Wrote:  It's probable the hardware virtualization in that just doesn't work with PCSX2, virtual machines are not exactly the best when you want to try gaming. We just had a thread not long ago with the same problem with crossover, you might want to try bootcamp to run windows7 succesfully on your computer.

windows 7 runs fine on my computer. i play epsxe fine and pj64 fine as well.

besides parallels runs the same OS back and forth.

ive also tried using virtual box before but it wouldnt detect my computers specs so i couldnt use sse4.

ive also run diagnostics on my windows and it runs the same.
11-26-2010 10:31 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Death767 Offline
Newbie

Posts: 11
Joined: Nov 2010
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: Pcsx2 Problem
ive read in other forums about service package 1 and 2 (sp1-2)

though im not sure if this applies to me since I run windows 7.
11-26-2010 10:37 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
StriFe79 Offline
FF & Agarest Fan
****

Posts: 3.262
Joined: Nov 2009
Location: Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Reputation: 54
Post: #5
RE: Pcsx2 Problem
There's no Service Pack out for Win7 yet and besides Service Packs are mostly nothing else, then all the Windows Updates/fixes in one file Wink so don't worry about that.

[Image: 6mdq19-4.png]

GPU-Z Link: http://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/details.php?id=bzdg4
11-26-2010 10:41 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
refraction Offline
PCSX2 Coder
********

Posts: 10.826
Joined: Aug 2005
Location: England
Reputation: 234
Post: #6
RE: Pcsx2 Problem
(11-26-2010 10:41 AM)StriFe79 Wrote:  There's no Service Pack out for Win7 yet and besides Service Packs are mostly nothing else, then all the Windows Updates/fixes in one file Wink so don't worry about that.

I suggest reading the thread before posting next time, he said (and the log shows) he is using a mac Tongue the log shows MacOSness

[Image: ref_sig_anim.gif]
Like our Facebook Page and visit our Facebook Group!
11-26-2010 01:23 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
StriFe79 Offline
FF & Agarest Fan
****

Posts: 3.262
Joined: Nov 2009
Location: Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Reputation: 54
Post: #7
RE: Pcsx2 Problem
And he also said about Service Pack 1 and 2 the post before that, thus I assume he meant about windows, cause afaik mac doesn't call it service pack or do they? if so, then I haven't said anything Smile Only trying to be helpful

[Image: 6mdq19-4.png]

GPU-Z Link: http://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/details.php?id=bzdg4
11-26-2010 02:27 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
vdgamer Offline
Senior Member
***

Posts: 262
Joined: Oct 2010
Location: US
Reputation: 3
Post: #8
RE: Pcsx2 Problem
"GS plugin always fails", what vd card do u have, post detailed gpu and cpu specs. And its weird how in a log under cores its says 1 physic 1 logical for me it says 8 and 8 i also have i7.

CPU vendor name = GenuineIntel
FamilyID = 4
x86Family = Intel® Core™ i7 CPU 920 @ 2.67GHz
CPU speed = 3.490 ghz
Cores = 8 physical [8 logical]
x86PType = Standard OEM
x86Flags = bfebfbff 0098e3bd
x86EFlags = 28100000

Mobo: EVGA X58 SLI LE
CPU: Intel i7 920 C0 @ 4.2 Ghz 1.36v Cogage Arrow
Ram: 3x2GB OCZ Gold 1690 9-9-8-24 1.65v
GPU: MSI GTX580 Lightning @ 970/2200 1.09v+MSI GTX460 Hawk PhysX
HDD: Corsair Force GT 120, 2x F4 320GB Raid 0,F4 2TB, WD-G 1TB
PSU: Corsair HX850 80 PLUS SILVER Modular
Case: Antec 1200 EVGA Mod
11-26-2010 06:22 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
StriFe79 Offline
FF & Agarest Fan
****

Posts: 3.262
Joined: Nov 2009
Location: Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Reputation: 54
Post: #9
RE: Pcsx2 Problem
lol this is what PCSX2 says about my CPU:

x86-32 Init:
CPU vendor name = AuthenticAMD
FamilyID = 3
x86Family = AMD Athlon™ 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 6000+
CPU speed = 3.019 ghz
Cores = 4 physical [2 logical]
x86PType = Standard OEM
x86Flags = 178bfbff 00002001
x86EFlags = ebd3fbff

and the funny part is it's a Dual Core not a Quad-Core, so I think u shouldn't go towards what PCSX says Tongue
Also the i7 920 is a quad-core not a octocore Smile

[Image: 6mdq19-4.png]

GPU-Z Link: http://www.techpowerup.com/gpuz/details.php?id=bzdg4
11-26-2010 06:30 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
vdgamer Offline
Senior Member
***

Posts: 262
Joined: Oct 2010
Location: US
Reputation: 3
Post: #10
RE: Pcsx2 Problem
(11-26-2010 06:30 PM)StriFe79 Wrote:  lol this is what PCSX2 says about my CPU:

x86-32 Init:
CPU vendor name = AuthenticAMD
FamilyID = 3
x86Family = AMD Athlon™ 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 6000+
CPU speed = 3.019 ghz
Cores = 4 physical [2 logical]
x86PType = Standard OEM
x86Flags = 178bfbff 00002001
x86EFlags = ebd3fbff

and the funny part is it's a Dual Core not a Quad-Core, so I think u shouldn't go towards what PCSX says Tongue
Also the i7 920 is a quad-core not a octocore Smile
dont look at # of physical cores, look at # of logical, which is 8 in my case and 2 in yours which is correct, and in Death767 case its one, which is incorrect, so dont tell me that he shouldn't be concerned about that.

and all i see under his gpu info is Parallels Display Adapter (WDDM) (7.14.10.9370), thats not a gpu (at least not dedicated), which means his gpu is not detected or he doesnt have one, i think that would cause gs plugin to fail.

Mobo: EVGA X58 SLI LE
CPU: Intel i7 920 C0 @ 4.2 Ghz 1.36v Cogage Arrow
Ram: 3x2GB OCZ Gold 1690 9-9-8-24 1.65v
GPU: MSI GTX580 Lightning @ 970/2200 1.09v+MSI GTX460 Hawk PhysX
HDD: Corsair Force GT 120, 2x F4 320GB Raid 0,F4 2TB, WD-G 1TB
PSU: Corsair HX850 80 PLUS SILVER Modular
Case: Antec 1200 EVGA Mod
(This post was last modified: 11-27-2010 12:00 AM by vdgamer.)
11-26-2010 11:55 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 





Current time: 10-31-2014, 07:01 PM