User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
"Please insert PS, PS2 disc"... My error
Author Message
Twilight Dawn Offline
Member
**

Posts: 82
Joined: Apr 2011
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
"Please insert PS, PS2 disc"... My error
Hej guys, you probably see multiple posts from me here...
I'm kinda doing A LOT of things at the same time... (Easter Holidays ;p)
So i got everything installed in PCSX2 and got a iso file from my FFX-disc Wink but when i try to play it i just get the playstation begin screen and after that i get please insert PS , PS2 disc Sad
(This post was last modified: 04-16-2011 11:09 AM by Twilight Dawn.)
04-15-2011 07:10 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

Sponsored links

Puma_Mexa Offline
Banned

Posts: 2
Joined: Apr 2011
Location:
Post: #2
RE: "Please insert PS, PS2 disc"... My error
It used to do that to me too. But I changed some things in the configuration menu, I don't remember if it was either the bios or the dvd rom. After playing around with it for a bit I managed to stop the flickering screen and the "please insert disc". But now it won't run my game hehe just a black screen like it's loading and then it closes. I'm downloading another game to try it out.
04-15-2011 07:47 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
jesalvein Offline
Registered IT crowd
*******

Posts: 14.210
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: 127.0.0.1
Reputation: 272
Post: #3
RE: "Please insert PS, PS2 disc"... My error
You're not ***ing another game. You are just getting a warning for not reading the forum rules.

CPU : I7 2600K Oc'ed @ 4.2Ghz
Mobo : Intel P67 southbridge
GPU : NVIDIA Geforce 560 GTX
RAM : 6 Go
04-15-2011 08:00 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Twilight Dawn Offline
Member
**

Posts: 82
Joined: Apr 2011
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: "Please insert PS, PS2 disc"... My error
HEEJ!!!! I got my iso as legally as it can be !!! i made the iso from my own original ffx disc ! Wacko I am really insulted !
04-15-2011 09:19 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
jesalvein Offline
Registered IT crowd
*******

Posts: 14.210
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: 127.0.0.1
Reputation: 272
Post: #5
RE: "Please insert PS, PS2 disc"... My error
(04-15-2011 09:19 PM)Twilight Dawn Wrote:  HEEJ!!!! I got my iso as legally as it can be !!! i made the iso from my own original ffx disc ! Wacko I am really insulted !

By who? You werent concernes and didnt get a warning either.

CPU : I7 2600K Oc'ed @ 4.2Ghz
Mobo : Intel P67 southbridge
GPU : NVIDIA Geforce 560 GTX
RAM : 6 Go
04-15-2011 09:34 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Twilight Dawn Offline
Member
**

Posts: 82
Joined: Apr 2011
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: "Please insert PS, PS2 disc"... My error
Ow.. you were talking to Puma_Mexa... woops... xd
04-16-2011 11:10 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 





Current time: 10-31-2014, 12:36 PM