Problems with ToA
Hi there everyone!

First of all I would like to state that this is my first time using PCSX2 so I would like to thank everyone in advance for help and support!

And now to the problem; I want to play Toa (Tales of the Abyss) on my pc but I can't get it to run smoothly!

Start video is unstable with lots of (big) pixels and a flickering image then on the moment is becomes a little bit stable I get the start screen (which works perfect btw)!When I start the game I get the begin video for only 6 seconds and then I get directed to the game which most of the time runs quite smoothly with some exceptions when talking to a character (the look sometimes like pieces of paper depending on the angle), some speed irregularities and direction difficulties!

Sound runs most of the times smooth but I guess because of the bad video it cannot always keep up and distorts!

I followed the configuration guide (at least the parts I could comprehent) but unfortunatelly no luck so I am asking for your help!

If someone has ToA (or FF X/XII which I guess would use the same configuration) or simply has a sollution to my problem then I kindly request your help!

My pc configuration is:

CPU: E6700
GC: 9800GTX 512MB
MEM: Hyper X 800MHz 4GB
Windows XP

If you need anymore details let me know and I will provide what I can!

Sponsored links

All of these bugs (and some more) are fixed by using a recent playground version of pcsx2.
I'd link you to the release but that one still has the crashing problem.
So get the build from this post and enjoy the game Smile
(12-27-2008, 05:45 PM)rama Wrote: All of these bugs (and some more) are fixed by using a recent playground version of pcsx2.
I'd link you to the release but that one still has the crashing problem.
So get the build from this post and enjoy the game Smile

Well I downloaded Playground SVN 505 but when I double click the executable I get a warning that gnu_gettext.dll cannot be found!