Question about Strange Controller Behavior
Hello everyone, I'm experiencing some strange controller related issues that I have never experienced before, and I'm hoping some of you may have an idea on how to fix the issue.

Background:
System: Windows 7
PCSX2 version: 1.1.0.5628
-I'm using the same PS2 controller, adapter, and PCSX version that I have been using for ~1+ years at this point, and I've never seen the issue before.
-I've also (as far as I know) have never changed any configuration files inside the program since...well I got it working the first time.

-The analog red button will light up on the controller
-The buttons/analog sticks on the controller will give the expected responses when testing it inside the program (I'm using LilyPad).

What I'm seeing (using the last 2 games I played before this happened [I've also played these games quite a bit in the past with no issues] ):

Samurai Warrios 2 Empires:
-Buttons will not work on loading screens.
-Used a save state to get to the menu selection screen, no buttons work.

SSX Tricky:
-Buttons will not work on loading screens.
-Used a save state to get to menu selection screen, some buttons worked
-As soon as a level loads, all buttons become unresponsive again.

I'm really stumped on this one because it seems like by themselves everything works...any ideas are appreciated.

Sponsored links

savestates can create issues. Please make sure that the problems are not gone when you don't use savestates at all.

Please post the emulog after you observed the problem.
Please post screenshots of the first two tabpages in lilypad settings.

What are button supposed to do during loading screens?
Also, at least update to the latest stable release (1.2.1) or a development build (1.3.1 whatever the latest is)