Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Question about my specs and running pcsx2 better
alrite im new to the hole ps2 emulator thing

so ima give you guys my specs of my high end pc

and if you can be so kind as to give me advice on the settings i should use to better run the emulator

Windows 7 Pro 64bit
CPU- Intel i7-2600k - Overclocked to 4500.0 mhz
GPU- Zotac NVIDIA geforce 580 3Gig
Mobo- Asus p8z68-V
Sound- Onboard sound
Monitor- Asus 24inch flatscreen LCD
Resolution- 1920x1080

and it prob dose not matter but just incase
im using a ps3 dual shock remote for a controller

thanks and lmk Smile

Sponsored links

Nice specs. With that kind of specs, you won't have issue with 90+ percents of the games out there. But there some demanding games out there that might not run full speed, even with your specs (unless speedhacks is used). Here are some of the demanding games that i can name off the top of my head.

Zone of the Enders series, Grand Turismo 4, Shadow of the Colossus, Metal Gear Solid series, Dynasty Warrior series (i believe it was part 5 of the series).

If you could test these demanding games without using speedhacks then that would be great! I'm more particularly interested in Zone of the Enders: The 2nd Runner boss fights (first and second boss battles).
um yah i just got to find the iso for them and i could check them out for you

but i can tell you shadow fo the colossus was my fav game on the ps2 so natuarly i got that first

it lags prity hard goes from 50+ fps down to 6-20fps when in shadows and on your horse

the only time i did not lag that bad is when in a boss fight witch i thought was kind of weird

then i tried the speed hacks things got a little better but not rlly that noticble

DDRMAX2 wors 100% perfect

im tring Champions return to arms right now sence that was also one of my fav games

but it seams to have a half screen/crashing problem

im hoping theres a fix but yah ill try zone of enders for you