Running Dynasty Warriors 4
First of all I will state I DID NOT DOWNLOAD THE BIOS I NEVER SAID I DID AND I DID NOT DOWNLOAD IT. I have no idea why my last post was closed people got it in there head that i downloaded the BIOS. Once agin I DID NOT DOWNLOAD THE BIOS!!
That being said here was my post.
Hi i am new to Ps2 emulation. I have been using emulators for older sytems for years now with no problems.
I have downloaded PCSX2
After downloading and setting up i stuck dynasty warriors 4 in and it was playing fine until the actual battle, it then got extremely laggy to the point where it was unplayable.
I don't understand much about hardware but I read how ton get a report of my sytem specs.
my specs are:
-----------------
System Information
------------------
Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601) Service Pack 1 (7601.win7sp1_gdr.130318-1533)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: Alienware
System Model: Aurora-R2
BIOS: Default System BIOS
Processor: Intel® Core™ i7 CPU 860 @ 2.80GHz (8 CPUs), ~2.8GHz
Memory: 8192MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 8184MB RAM
Page File: 8742MB used, 7621MB available
Windows Dir: C:\Windows
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
User DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
--------------
Display Devices
---------------
Card name: ATI Radeon HD 5800 Series
Manufacturer: ATI Technologies Inc.
Chip type: ATI display adapter (0x6898)
DAC type: Internal DAC(400MHz)
Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_6898&SUBSYS_0B001002&REV_00
Display Memory: 749 MB
Dedicated Memory: 1010 MB
Shared Memory: 3835 MB
Current Mode: 1920 x 1080 (32 bit) (60Hz)
Monitor Name: Dell_ST2310_Analog
Monitor Model: DELL ST2310
Monitor Id: DELF01B
Native Mode: 1920 x 1080(p) (60.000Hz)
Output Type: HD15

I hope you can help me get this running fine or at least tell me if it is possible with my specs, thanks.

The only reason i want to use an emulator is to upscale older ps2 games.