User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
SSSE3 and SSE4.1 Not Detected (But supported by CPU)
Author Message
Somestranger26 Offline
Newbie

Posts: 2
Joined: Mar 2009
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
SSSE3 and SSE4.1 Not Detected (But supported by CPU)
Hi there,

I'm having an issue where PCSX2 doesn't detect "SSSE3" (it does detect SSE3 though...) and SSE4.1, but my processor supports it. I have attached a screenshot, my operating system is Windows 7 RC1 (Build 7057) if that matters at all. Any idea if there's a way to fix this?

Thanks,
Somestranger26


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
03-24-2009 07:33 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

Sponsored links

yunsabit Offline
the friendly german
***

Posts: 386
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: Germany
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: SSSE3 and SSE4.1 Not Detected (But supported by CPU)
No. Your CPU doesn't support these.

SSE3 is NOT SSSE3 (Notice the 3 S) and SSE4.1 is not SSE4A.

1000 Dollar is a different value than 100 Dollar, am I right?

| i7 860 2.8@4ghz | Scythe Mugen 2 Rev.B | Asus Maximus Formula III | G.Skill Ripjaws 4 Gigabyte | 570 GTX AMP! | Enermax 720w PSU | X-Fi Titan | OCZ Vertex 120 GB |
03-24-2009 07:38 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
KrazyTrumpeter05 Offline
OBS Wizard
****

Posts: 1.165
Joined: Mar 2009
Location: Alexandria, VA
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: SSSE3 and SSE4.1 Not Detected (But supported by CPU)
SSSE3 is not SSE3
SSE4A is not SSE4.1

They are completely different instruction sets.

*edit* Damn, beat me to it.
(This post was last modified: 03-24-2009 07:39 AM by KrazyTrumpeter05.)
03-24-2009 07:38 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Goetter Offline
Newbie
*

Posts: 42
Joined: Mar 2009
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: SSSE3 and SSE4.1 Not Detected (But supported by CPU)
I'm so slow.
(This post was last modified: 03-24-2009 07:39 AM by Goetter.)
03-24-2009 07:38 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
CardsOfTheHeart Offline
Numbers Guy
*

Posts: 36
Joined: Feb 2009
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: SSSE3 and SSE4.1 Not Detected (But supported by CPU)
It's not an "issue," per se; it just means that you're stuck using the SSE2 version of GSdx, that's all.

For my specs, see my profile.

My YouTube channel
03-24-2009 07:39 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
redlof Offline
Little Angel
***

Posts: 354
Joined: Jan 2009
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: SSSE3 and SSE4.1 Not Detected (But supported by CPU)
My dear, AMD does not have SSSE3 it has SSE3
and it also does not have SSE4.1 it has SSE4A

I also have an AMD cpu Sad

[Image: misc113small.gif]
03-24-2009 07:39 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
cakster Offline
Newbie

Posts: 20
Joined: Jan 2009
Location:
Reputation: 1
Post: #7
RE: SSSE3 and SSE4.1 Not Detected (But supported by CPU)
Phenom has different instruction sets then intel. So SSE3 and SSE4A are not SSSE3 and SSE4.1. They are not even the same annotations.
(This post was last modified: 03-24-2009 07:44 AM by cakster.)
03-24-2009 07:42 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Somestranger26 Offline
Newbie

Posts: 2
Joined: Mar 2009
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: SSSE3 and SSE4.1 Not Detected (But supported by CPU)
I did notice the third S and thought it was strange... never heard of SSSE. Guess I'm stuck with the SSE2 version of GSdx then :/.
03-24-2009 07:44 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Ajimosan Offline
Newbie

Posts: 16
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: Malaysia
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: SSSE3 and SSE4.1 Not Detected (But supported by CPU)
I can see that ur CPU is AMD...
SSSE3 and SSE4.1 is supported by Intel CPU only..
Which mean we can only use sse2

CPU: AMD FX™-4100 3.6Ghz
Motherboard: ASUS M5A78L-M LX
RAM: Mushkin 4GB DDR3
GPU: AMD RADEON HD6670
OS: Window 7 Ultimate x64
03-24-2009 07:45 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
yunsabit Offline
the friendly german
***

Posts: 386
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: Germany
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
RE: SSSE3 and SSE4.1 Not Detected (But supported by CPU)
Nice how everyone managed to post the same answer again and again. Even when he stated that he had understand it.

| i7 860 2.8@4ghz | Scythe Mugen 2 Rev.B | Asus Maximus Formula III | G.Skill Ripjaws 4 Gigabyte | 570 GTX AMP! | Enermax 720w PSU | X-Fi Titan | OCZ Vertex 120 GB |
03-24-2009 07:51 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 





Current time: 11-01-2014, 02:59 AM