Slow gameplay but fine fps?
Hey guys. I am going to say this right off the bat; I am VERY new to emulation. I don't really know exactly what I am doing, so bear with me please.
So I installed PCSX2 version 1.4.0. I first had a problem with a plugin, as it said that I needed to update a directx component or something. It told me to "click here" to update it, and it went to a page that had something to do with "Direct X June 2010" or something like that. I installed it, but the problem persisted and it just said it again. I then decided to install the plugins off the PCSX2 page for the gs, and I put them in the plugin folder and it worked. I put my copy of "Call Of Duty: The Big Red One" into the disc tray and launched the game. When the gameplay started, it was EXTREMELY slow motion. Not really like a slow fps thing, but like it was in a slow motion mode. Also, it gave a horrible sound, like a constant crackling robotic sound. I could here voices, but they were very slow too. I read up and was suggested to disable speedhacks, so I did, but the problem persisted. I have no clue what I am doing here, any suggestions? I figured that if my computer could run Battlefront 2 on Steam, then it could run an old PS2 game, right? I am just not sure if it is a direct x problem or something else? Here are my system specs:

Windows 7 OS
8 gb RAM
Intel Core i5-2430M CPU @2.40 GHz
Intel HD Graphics 3000

Thank you guys for any support!

Sponsored links

Your CPU is too slow for that game. It won't be able to render it at full speed whatever you do.
Sorry
CPU : AMD Ryzen 7 3800X
Mobo : Asus PRIME B450-PLUS
GPU : NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070
RAM : 16 Go
(12-16-2016, 01:06 AM)jesalvein Wrote: Your CPU is too slow for that game. It won't be able to render it at full speed whatever you do.
Sorry