User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
This CPU does not support SSE 3.01?
Author Message
nute101 Offline
Newbie

Posts: 3
Joined: Jul 2009
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
This CPU does not support SSE 3.01?
I'm new to this, and obviously need some help.
What does "This CPU does not support SSE 3.01" mean?
Will PCSX2 still be able to work on my PC?
07-02-2009 05:11 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

Sponsored links

vsub Offline
Posting Freak
****

Posts: 4.880
Joined: Feb 2009
Location:
Reputation: 183
Post: #2
RE: This CPU does not support SSE 3.01?
It means that your CPU doesn't support SSSE3 and you'll have to use the SSE2 version of GSdx

07-02-2009 05:12 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
nelsonz Offline
PCSX2 Freak
**

Posts: 162
Joined: Dec 2008
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: This CPU does not support SSE 3.01?
can, run sse2 GDSX it work fine.

Happy:PCSX2:Happy
07-02-2009 05:13 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
nute101 Offline
Newbie

Posts: 3
Joined: Jul 2009
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: This CPU does not support SSE 3.01?
(07-02-2009 05:12 PM)vsub Wrote:  It means that your CPU doesn't support SSSE3 and you'll have to use the SSE2 version of GSdx

lol, I know this is a n00bie question, but how do I switch it?
07-02-2009 05:21 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
GoldenX Offline
Member
**

Posts: 53
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: Argentina
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: This CPU does not support SSE 3.01?
Select it in the config windows of the emulator.
07-02-2009 06:05 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 





Current time: 12-18-2014, 11:39 PM