Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Want to play PS2emus, will this spec work? (newbiequestion)
Hi there. I'm a young fellow from Sweden that's interested a lot in videogames. Since my Xbox AND PS2 died on me last week, I've been having huge VG-withdrawals, thus being forced to spend time with my better half... THIS HAS TO STOP!

The thing is, I don't know if my specs are good enough. I tried many years ago with a P4 at 3.4GHz, and managed to get 25-30 FPS, but for me, it takes all the fun out of it.

The current spec I have is following (I don't know all the details)

Intel Pentium I3-550 (2.98GHz)
GeForce GT-320 (1024MB)
4GB ram.

Now, I have a lot of other ***** as well I'm not aware of. Everything's unclocked considering I'm a damn newbie and therefore don't have the guts to OC anything due to my PC being my only gamemachine.

So help me, will this work in playing all those classic J-RPGs that I've been wanting to play for so long?

Regards // Emil 'n3uro' Svensson!

Sponsored links

Depends on the game but you shouldn't have much of a problem unless you raise the resolution too much.
Core i5 3570k -- Geforce GTX 670  --  Windows 7 x64
(04-18-2011, 05:22 AM)Shadow Lady Wrote: Depends on the game but you shouldn't have much of a problem unless you raise the resolution too much.

800x600 with medium settings?
It still very much depends on the game. You could post which games you want to run and we could offer our insight(If we have any). Or you could check the thread at the bottom. All the games in there should run without any speed problems since your cpu is kind of mid range for pcsx2.

http://forums.pcsx2.net/Thread-LIST-Game...=dont+need
Specs:
CPU: C2D E8400 @ 3.6
GPU: GTX 560Ti 2Gb
MOB: Asus P5QL
RAM: Crucial 4Gb