User(s) browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 3 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
What is the minimum requirement's for this emulator?
Author Message
Nitram17 Offline
Newbie

Posts: 2
Joined: May 2009
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
Tongue What is the minimum requirement's for this emulator?
My computer specs is only
pentium 4 1.8GHz
512RAM
128MB graphics card
Sad

Is it possible for me to play this emulator for PS2? Sad

I really want to play FFX and Kingdom Hearts... Sad
05-29-2009 04:29 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

Sponsored links

KrazyTrumpeter05 Offline
OBS Wizard
****

Posts: 1.165
Joined: Mar 2009
Location: Alexandria, VA
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: What is the minimum requirement's for this emulator?
Yowch, not even close. Sorry =/

Stick playing them on your PS2.

http://www.twitch.tv/krazytrumpeter05
Want to stream your games? Let me know and I can help you get set up with Open Broadcaster Software.
(This post was last modified: 05-29-2009 04:36 AM by KrazyTrumpeter05.)
05-29-2009 04:36 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Cain Offline
asdASD

Posts: 830
Joined: Jan 2009
Location:
Post: #3
RE: What is the minimum requirement's for this emulator?
You can run, but I wouldn't expect any decent speed
05-29-2009 05:08 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
diegochiha Offline
Pcsx2 config tweaker
****

Posts: 1.255
Joined: Mar 2009
Location: Uruguay
Reputation: 4
Post: #4
RE: What is the minimum requirement's for this emulator?
maybe you can play some 2d games but dunnoUnsure
05-29-2009 03:22 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
redlof Offline
Little Angel
***

Posts: 354
Joined: Jan 2009
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: What is the minimum requirement's for this emulator?
For Decent Gameplay you need at least an E8400 3GHz processor
a graphics card equal to or faster than 9600GT
and 1GB ram.

[Image: misc113small.gif]
05-29-2009 03:25 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
The Warrior Offline
PCSX2 Assassin
**

Posts: 211
Joined: Apr 2009
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: What is the minimum requirement's for this emulator?
you will have to update your PC.

   
[Image: devilmaycry4wallpaper09.png]
05-29-2009 03:46 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Nitram17 Offline
Newbie

Posts: 2
Joined: May 2009
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: What is the minimum requirement's for this emulator?
THANKS to all of you...
05-29-2009 04:51 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Saiki Offline
Quack, damn you
****

Posts: 7.303
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: Indiana, USA
Reputation: 69
Post: #8
RE: What is the minimum requirement's for this emulator?
for ffx and kh a 1.8 dual core will work fine. a 3.0 mono should too

[Image: 130708074750826851.jpg]
Learn how to make your own cheats
Slow CPU? Read this
05-29-2009 07:53 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
The Warrior Offline
PCSX2 Assassin
**

Posts: 211
Joined: Apr 2009
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
RE: What is the minimum requirement's for this emulator?
PCSX2 System Requirements

Minimum


Windows/Linux OS
CPU that supports SSE2 (Pentium 4 and up, Athlon64 and up)
GPU that supports Pixel Shaders 2.0
512mb RAM

Recommended

Windows Vista 32bit/64bit
CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo @ 3.2ghz or better
GPU: 8600gt or better
1gb RAM (2gb if on Vista)

Note: PCSX2 only takes advantage of 2 cores so far; so a quad-core processor will not help with speed.

   
[Image: devilmaycry4wallpaper09.png]
(This post was last modified: 06-03-2009 07:44 PM by The Warrior.)
06-03-2009 07:42 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Saiki Offline
Quack, damn you
****

Posts: 7.303
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: Indiana, USA
Reputation: 69
Post: #10
RE: What is the minimum requirement's for this emulator?
(06-03-2009 07:42 PM)The Warrior Wrote:  PCSX2 System Requirements
[b]Recommended


Windows Vista 32bit/64bit
CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo @ 3.2ghz or better
GPU: 8600gt or better
1gb RAM (2gb if on Vista)

Note: PCSX2 only takes advantage of 2 cores so far; so a quad-core processor will not help with speed.

my pc (which works fine (about 50fps for 90% of games):

Vista SP2
Intel Dual Core Pentium EE2200 @ 2.2ghz (stock)
Nvidia 8600GT 512
4gb DDR2 ram

3.2 would probably make every game run a full 60fps, but something at the 2.4 range will work too (note that I use native on mine, nothing higher)

[Image: 130708074750826851.jpg]
Learn how to make your own cheats
Slow CPU? Read this
06-03-2009 08:04 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 





Current time: 12-23-2014, 07:04 AM