User(s) browsing this thread: 20 Guest(s)

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 48 Vote(s) - 4.81 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
XInput Wrapper for DS3 and Play.com USB Dual DS2 Controller
Author Message
Stjepan1403 Offline
Newbie

Posts: 5
Joined: Mar 2015
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #4041
RE: XInput Wrapper for DS3 and Play.com USB Dual DS2 Controller
(03-25-2015 10:17 PM)RayfenWindspear Wrote:  You are most welcome. Glad it worked out for you. After getting this working I ordered 2 more of these pads for myself... only $20 for both of them Smile

I also have two of this pads and I must admit that they are only good for some arcade games (kids games, driving, etc.) I tried to play multiplayer Last of us on ps3 and that was horrible. You can`t shoot nearly anybody. Dead zones on analog sticks are sucks. So I suggest to everybody who are intend to play some shooter game that original is original.
03-26-2015 08:12 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

Sponsored links

bangrobe Offline
Newbie

Posts: 2
Joined: Mar 2015
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #4042
RE: XInput Wrapper for DS3 and Play.com USB Dual DS2 Controller
(03-25-2015 07:50 PM)RayfenWindspear Wrote:  For starters, did you install the update as well? The latest version is 1.2.2.175, but it doesn't come in a full install version, you have to update to it. If that doesn't do it, then try the "Search Thread" near the bottom of the page here and see if anything helps. There are a lot of replies if you specifically type in: bth 00000000 none

I did read some posts similar with my case. My controller can work quite well with a built-in Bluetooth laptop. Maybe it's a fake controller. So are there any solution to force Xinput Wrapper work with not genuine controller?
03-26-2015 11:18 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RayfenWindspear Offline
Newbie

Posts: 12
Joined: Mar 2015
Location:
Reputation: 1
Post: #4043
RE: XInput Wrapper for DS3 and Play.com USB Dual DS2 Controller
(03-25-2015 11:47 PM)dcardoso Wrote:  I have the same PANHAI controller and three weeks ago I also edited the source code and made some progress by making the changes you also made by adding my device ID to the fix for fake ds3's and enabling the service bypass, but still I get no connection via bluetooth. I already tried your modified version of ScpControl.dll but still no luck. Maybe the problem is on my bluetooth dongle, can you tell me what's yours HCI and LMP version?

I didn't have to add mine for the fix, only the service bypass. Strange that you tried my dll and it didn't work though. Its possible that it could be the dongle, but I really have no idea. Most 2.0 and above should work, though I have seen a few posts here about certain dongles that just refuse to work.

My HCI is 3.416F, LMP 3.430E
It could be yours is old, I was worried mine was too old. I can't really claim to know any more than what little I discovered crawling through the code.

Did you remember to stop the service before swapping the dll? I've forgotten that a number of times myself. Blush

If it is an anomalous controller, I have 2 more coming today so maybe I'll get one that doesn't want to play nice...

EDIT:
I looked at your log a little closer and discovered that your server only went through the rounds once before the HCI_DISCONNECTION kicked in. It never even got to the ServiceByPass line. I'm not really sure what to make of that, but try making sure that you DO NOT do the fix for fake ds3.

Here is a snippet of my log during successful BT connection.

Code:
2015-03-26 10:00:25.956 >> HCI_Connection_Request_EV [04]
2015-03-26 10:00:25.972 << HCI_Delete_Stored_Link_Key [0C12]
2015-03-26 10:00:25.972 << HCI_Remote_Name_Request [0419]
2015-03-26 10:00:25.972 >> HCI_Command_Complete_EV [0E] [00] [HCI_Delete_Stored_Link_Key]
2015-03-26 10:00:25.972 >> HCI_Command_Status_EV [0F] [00] [HCI_Remote_Name_Request]
2015-03-26 10:00:26.003 >> HCI_Remote_Name_Request_Complete_EV [07]
2015-03-26 10:00:26.003 -- Remote Name : 8A:53:02:01:0F:27 - PLAYSTATION(R)3Conteroller-PANHAI
2015-03-26 10:00:26.019 << HCI_Accept_Connection_Request [0409]
2015-03-26 10:00:26.034 >> HCI_Command_Status_EV [0F] [00] [HCI_Accept_Connection_Request]
2015-03-26 10:00:26.175 >> HCI_Role_Change_EV [12]
2015-03-26 10:00:26.331 >> HCI_Connection_Complete_EV [03]
2015-03-26 10:00:26.347 >> L2CAP_Connection_Request [02] PSM [11]
2015-03-26 10:00:26.347 << L2CAP_Connection_Response [03]
2015-03-26 10:00:26.362 << L2CAP_Configuration_Request [04]
2015-03-26 10:00:26.394 >> L2CAP_Configuration_Request [04]
2015-03-26 10:00:26.409 << L2CAP_Configuration_Response [05]
2015-03-26 10:00:26.425 >> L2CAP_Configuration_Response [05]
2015-03-26 10:00:26.456 >> L2CAP_Connection_Request [02] PSM [13]
2015-03-26 10:00:26.487 << L2CAP_Connection_Response [03]
2015-03-26 10:00:26.503 << L2CAP_Configuration_Request [04]
2015-03-26 10:00:26.550 >> L2CAP_Configuration_Request [04]
2015-03-26 10:00:26.565 << L2CAP_Configuration_Response [05]
2015-03-26 10:00:26.597 >> L2CAP_Configuration_Response [05]
2015-03-26 10:00:26.628 >> ServiceByPass [8A:53:02:01:0F:27 - PLAYSTATION(R)3Conteroller-PANHAI]
2015-03-26 10:00:26.628 ++ Plugin Port #1 for [8A:53:02:01:0F:27]

EDIT 2:
One thing I just remembered is that when I am rebuilding from source, it is useful to stop the service and not start it at all. Then using ScpServer.exe is sure to use the one I just built.
(This post was last modified: 03-26-2015 06:17 PM by RayfenWindspear.)
03-26-2015 05:37 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RayfenWindspear Offline
Newbie

Posts: 12
Joined: Mar 2015
Location:
Reputation: 1
Post: #4044
RE: XInput Wrapper for DS3 and Play.com USB Dual DS2 Controller
(03-26-2015 08:12 AM)Stjepan1403 Wrote:  I also have two of this pads and I must admit that they are only good for some arcade games (kids games, driving, etc.) I tried to play multiplayer Last of us on ps3 and that was horrible. You can`t shoot nearly anybody. Dead zones on analog sticks are sucks. So I suggest to everybody who are intend to play some shooter game that original is original.

Have you tried using joy.cpl to calibrate the controllers? That helped quite a bit with mine. I think I also did something to get them to be recognized as an Xbox 360 controller, but I can't for the life of me remember what I did. I admit they aren't as good as official pads, but I'm not much of a pad gamer anyway so they are fine for me. If I was a hardcore console FPS player, I would definitely get a better controller.
03-26-2015 05:42 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
dcardoso Offline
Newbie

Posts: 5
Joined: Jan 2015
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #4045
RE: XInput Wrapper for DS3 and Play.com USB Dual DS2 Controller
(03-26-2015 05:37 PM)RayfenWindspear Wrote:  I didn't have to add mine for the fix, only the service bypass. Strange that you tried my dll and it didn't work though. Its possible that it could be the dongle, but I really have no idea. Most 2.0 and above should work, though I have seen a few posts here about certain dongles that just refuse to work.

My HCI is 3.416F, LMP 3.430E
It could be yours is old, I was worried mine was too old. I can't really claim to know any more than what little I discovered crawling through the code.

Did you remember to stop the service before swapping the dll? I've forgotten that a number of times myself. Blush

If it is an anomalous controller, I have 2 more coming today so maybe I'll get one that doesn't want to play nice...

EDIT:
I looked at your log a little closer and discovered that your server only went through the rounds once before the HCI_DISCONNECTION kicked in. It never even got to the ServiceByPass line. I'm not really sure what to make of that, but try making sure that you DO NOT do the fix for fake ds3.

Here is a snippet of my log during successful BT connection.

Code:
2015-03-26 10:00:25.956 >> HCI_Connection_Request_EV [04]
2015-03-26 10:00:25.972 << HCI_Delete_Stored_Link_Key [0C12]
2015-03-26 10:00:25.972 << HCI_Remote_Name_Request [0419]
2015-03-26 10:00:25.972 >> HCI_Command_Complete_EV [0E] [00] [HCI_Delete_Stored_Link_Key]
2015-03-26 10:00:25.972 >> HCI_Command_Status_EV [0F] [00] [HCI_Remote_Name_Request]
2015-03-26 10:00:26.003 >> HCI_Remote_Name_Request_Complete_EV [07]
2015-03-26 10:00:26.003 -- Remote Name : 8A:53:02:01:0F:27 - PLAYSTATION(R)3Conteroller-PANHAI
2015-03-26 10:00:26.019 << HCI_Accept_Connection_Request [0409]
2015-03-26 10:00:26.034 >> HCI_Command_Status_EV [0F] [00] [HCI_Accept_Connection_Request]
2015-03-26 10:00:26.175 >> HCI_Role_Change_EV [12]
2015-03-26 10:00:26.331 >> HCI_Connection_Complete_EV [03]
2015-03-26 10:00:26.347 >> L2CAP_Connection_Request [02] PSM [11]
2015-03-26 10:00:26.347 << L2CAP_Connection_Response [03]
2015-03-26 10:00:26.362 << L2CAP_Configuration_Request [04]
2015-03-26 10:00:26.394 >> L2CAP_Configuration_Request [04]
2015-03-26 10:00:26.409 << L2CAP_Configuration_Response [05]
2015-03-26 10:00:26.425 >> L2CAP_Configuration_Response [05]
2015-03-26 10:00:26.456 >> L2CAP_Connection_Request [02] PSM [13]
2015-03-26 10:00:26.487 << L2CAP_Connection_Response [03]
2015-03-26 10:00:26.503 << L2CAP_Configuration_Request [04]
2015-03-26 10:00:26.550 >> L2CAP_Configuration_Request [04]
2015-03-26 10:00:26.565 << L2CAP_Configuration_Response [05]
2015-03-26 10:00:26.597 >> L2CAP_Configuration_Response [05]
2015-03-26 10:00:26.628 >> ServiceByPass [8A:53:02:01:0F:27 - PLAYSTATION(R)3Conteroller-PANHAI]
2015-03-26 10:00:26.628 ++ Plugin Port #1 for [8A:53:02:01:0F:27]

EDIT 2:
One thing I just remembered is that when I am rebuilding from source, it is useful to stop the service and not start it at all. Then using ScpServer.exe is sure to use the one I just built.

I've checked my dongle vendor ID and it matches one of the supported ones. Tried again your dll and it won't print the Service Bypass log. Will download Visual Studio and compile again from source and debug and see if I can make any progress. I've always tested with ScpServer.exe and it always assumes the new dll once I replace it with a new compiled version.

Let me know if you can get your new controllers to work with SCP.

Best regards
03-26-2015 11:58 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RayfenWindspear Offline
Newbie

Posts: 12
Joined: Mar 2015
Location:
Reputation: 1
Post: #4046
RE: XInput Wrapper for DS3 and Play.com USB Dual DS2 Controller
I got my other two controllers and they connect without a hitch. One thing to note though. Earlier today I tried to connect my first one without success, the logs didn't even budge when I connected it. I had to use the zadig tool to forcefully install the DS3 driver for it again. For whatever reason Windows decided to use its driver. I don't know why exactly, but if you ever have it do that, just use the zadig tool on the controller.
Yesterday 04:40 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RayfenWindspear Offline
Newbie

Posts: 12
Joined: Mar 2015
Location:
Reputation: 1
Post: #4047
RE: XInput Wrapper for DS3 and Play.com USB Dual DS2 Controller
(03-26-2015 11:18 AM)bangrobe Wrote:  I did read some posts similar with my case. My controller can work quite well with a built-in Bluetooth laptop. Maybe it's a fake controller. So are there any solution to force Xinput Wrapper work with not genuine controller?

Post logs please.
Yesterday 05:46 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
nnm Offline
Newbie

Posts: 1
Joined: Mar 2015
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #4048
RE: XInput Wrapper for DS3 and Play.com USB Dual DS2 Controller
Registered just to say thank you. My crappy gamepads fully working in win10 now at every game i tried.
Today 01:43 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 





Current time: 03-28-2015, 05:56 AM