final fantasy X [glitches]
Well, hello
I'm new at pcsx2 cause I downloaded it yesterday. So maybe a similar thread has already been solved, but I did'nt noticed it.
So here we go:
When I play at ff X there are glitches (flickering, disapearing, missing graphics). Here's a vid with my PC specs in coment( my first one too ^^):
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2Ca4FhQ-k30
Currently, I use:
_PCSX2 R1888
_GSDX SSE2 0.1.15 with ( native, logarithmic Z (what's that?), FBA, allow-8 bit texture )

_ EERC, VU recompiler, multi thread GS, frame skip (0)
_ X2 cycle rate, INT sync hack, IOP *2, Idle loop fast forward, statut flag hack, min/max hack, VU cycle stealing (moderate)
_ clamp mode (none), flush to zero, Denormals are zeros

And finally the question iiiss:
What can I do to have a no-glitching final fantasy X?

PS: Thanks to read me, I tried to make this thread as concise as possible.

Sponsored links

First off you have ALL speedhacks on. This is probably causing a lot of issues.
Secondly you could get the latest plugin pack.
Specs:
CPU: C2D E8400 @ 3.6
GPU: GTX 560Ti 2Gb
MOB: Asus P5QL
RAM: Crucial 4Gb
Oops, I missed a plugins pack.
I go for it and come back later after tested without some speedhack ( but I fear it will be slow ).
(03-04-2010, 09:26 PM)aramir Wrote: Oops, I missed a plugins pack.
I go for it and come back later after tested without some speedhack ( but I fear it will be slow ).

Play with the internal resolution.
Here I am.
So thanks GamerGeek for the help.
But it's still crapy, it's better but ...
See yourself (I've also recorded my configurations this time, too long to write, ^^):
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gg8hzUhpC0o

Any ideas?

PS: I'll get speed after have located the speedhack issue.
I've just tried with internal D3D resolution, it's the same.
I think text is flickering because it's a dissolve effect ( "fondu enchainé" in french, I don't know how to tell it in english, and babelfish translation sounds weird ).