having trouble, please help
so I'm new to PCSX2 and I finally have everything downloaded and set up right (to my knowledge) but everytime i try to execute or run a game i get one message that says "pixel shader version is to low" then another that says "the GS plugin failed to open/initialize"

the first time i got pcsx2 started it made me update my directx but now im just getting this and don't know how to fix it cause when i configure my graphics there is nothing in the dropbox for pixelshader.

Sponsored links

pc specs ?
CPU : AMD Ryzen 7 3800X
Mobo : Asus PRIME B450-PLUS
GPU : NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3070
RAM : 16 Go
cpu - AMD athlon 64 X2 dual core processor 3800+ 2.00 GHz
Ram - 1 gb
Graphics Card - ATI Radeon 9250 PCI 256mb ddr
if you need any other stats just say
i was just playing around with the configurations and if i use the zeroGS setting then i only get the error message saying "the GS plugin failed to open/initiallize"

also this comes up in the DOS window named "PS2 output"

Framelimiter rate updated (UpdateVSyncRate): 59.94 fps
* CDVD: Opening drive '\\.\H:'...
* CDVD: IO thread started...
* CDVD Disk Open: 1 tracks (1 to 1):
* * Track 1: Data (Mode 2) (1893872 sectors)
* CDVD: Disk Type: PS2 DVD
MTGS > Thread Started, Opening GS Plugin...
creating zerogs
ZeroGS: *********
GS ERROR: Need at least vs2.0
MTGS > GSopen Finished, return code: 0xffffffff
It means that your video card doesn't support Pixel Shader 2 which is the minimum requirement to use ZeroGS/GSdx.
There is one really old version of GSdx which will allow you to play on pcsx2 but most likely you'll have a lot of graphical problems,crashing,freezing and a lot slower speed compared to the current GSdx
dang, i was really hoping i would be able to use this. i guess i'll just have to wait until i get a better computer. Glare
Actually I forget about ZZOgl.You can use that plugin even if you don't have Pixel Shader 2(he uses OGL)