Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
hey is this ok to play PCSX2?
these are my laptops stats i know there not much but
Operating System: Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601) Service Pack 1 (7601.win7sp1_gdr.110622-1506)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: ASUSTeK Computer Inc.
System Model: G73Jw
BIOS: BIOS Date: 10/30/09 15:13:23 Ver: 08.00.10
Processor: Intel® Core™ i7 CPU Q 740 @ 1.73GHz (8 CPUs), ~1.7GHz
Memory: 8192MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 8116MB RAM

sorry if it isnt the right info im not that good at getting specs and stuff

Sponsored links

no dedicated video?
(09-17-2011, 06:19 PM)aaa801 Wrote: no dedicated video?

sorry for asking but is that like my graphics card?
sorry for the double post but if it is it's a
NIVDIA GEFORCE GTX 460M
Assuming that i7 has turbo to a bit above 2ghz, it should be enough for some games especially turn based RPG's, using MTVU speedhack if you would get SVN version could help in some otherwise slow games too, but you can forget about more demanding games(usually most sports/action games are the more demanding ones, but that really depends on a game).
Edit: and your GPU should be enough for playing in upscale x2 or x3 meaning nice graphic as long as you will not be CPU limited.
well i like speed more then looks but i only have a few games at the moment
Castlevania Curse of Darkness (NTSC) PS2
Resident Evil Outbreak #2
Super Dragon Ball Z
Soul Nomad
Colosseum Road To Freedom
Ubran Regin
and atm im downloading Ape Escape Million Monkeys can i find someway ro run castlevaina at full speed all the time?
Have a warning for piracy, pandanoel.
Please read our forum rules.
oh im sorry im only doing that cause i do have a real copy of it just nothing to play it on since my ps2 was stolen i own all the games
(09-17-2011, 07:40 PM)pandanoel Wrote: oh im sorry im only doing that cause i do have a real copy of it just nothing to play it on since my ps2 was stolen i own all the games