User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
how to increase fps
Author Message
long01shen Offline
Newbie

Posts: 4
Joined: Feb 2009
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
how to increase fps
my game is running slow
my fps when loading reach to 100%
but when starting the game in goes down to 13-23-33%

should i increase my RAM/video card thingy?

reply me @ long01shen@yahoo.com

ty..

by the way does this pcsx2 run games in vcd? or games from xbox 360? or ps3?

***********************************************

-=FLESH IS WEAK=-
RF Online: w/c side are you on?
Accretia. - Accretian Empire
Bellato. - Union of Bellato Federation
Cora. - Holy Alliance of Cora

***********************************************
core2dou
02-10-2009 04:46 AM
Find all posts by this user

Sponsored links

LuisR14 Offline
Sora's Neighbor :P
****

Posts: 2.290
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: USA
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: how to increase fps
(02-10-2009 04:46 AM)long01shen Wrote:  my game is running slow
my fps when loading reach to 100%
but when starting the game in goes down to 13-23-33%

should i increase my RAM/video card thingy?
what's your pc specs, and pcsx2 settings with plugins+settings?

(02-10-2009 04:46 AM)long01shen Wrote:  by the way does this pcsx2 run games in vcd?
vcd?

(02-10-2009 04:46 AM)long01shen Wrote:  by the way does this pcsx2 run games from xbox 360? or ps3?
obviously it won't Glare it's an emulator for the PS2 not an Xbox or ps3 emulator Glare

Windows 7 64bit
Intel Pentium Dual-Core E5200 OC to 3.6GHz, Intel GMA x4500, 1GB DDR2

NinjaMight just work on next guideNinja
02-10-2009 04:57 AM
Find all posts by this user
Mattwo Offline
Newbie

Posts: 7
Joined: Feb 2009
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: how to increase fps
(02-10-2009 04:46 AM)long01shen Wrote:  my game is running slow
my fps when loading reach to 100%
but when starting the game in goes down to 13-23-33%

This happens to me too and I have a AMD x2 sort of processor, and a great gpx card...
02-10-2009 08:46 AM
Find all posts by this user
DarkChaos Offline
GrandMaster Of PCSX2
**

Posts: 80
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: Little Rock, AR
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: how to increase fps
You should read the stickies before you post, also post some specs, so people can atleast see what your are working with. A pcsx2 configuration would be nice as well.

System Specs:

AMD Athlon™ 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 4200+ @ 2.20Ghz | 1 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce 6150 LE 512MB | Windows Vista Home Premium SP1 32bit
02-10-2009 08:52 AM
Find all posts by this user
creamsoda Offline
Member
**

Posts: 65
Joined: Dec 2008
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: how to increase fps
Doesn't matter how good you think your computer is.. fact is this emulator requires at least a 3Ghz duo CPU. If you have 2.6ghz or less then you're not going to be enjoying many of the games at full speed. It might seem crazy, but it's the truth!

[Image: a0iic2.png]
Vista Home Premium 64-bit | E8500 @4.2GHz (526x8) ~1.30V
Gigabyte GA-EP45-UD3P | 4Gb 1066mhz Corsair XMS2
Radeon HD 4850 OC 10% | 1.14TB (640+500gb) WDC
Antec Nine Hundred | Antec Earthwatts 500w
(This post was last modified: 02-10-2009 01:18 PM by creamsoda.)
02-10-2009 01:17 PM
Find all posts by this user
DarkChaos Offline
GrandMaster Of PCSX2
**

Posts: 80
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: Little Rock, AR
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: how to increase fps
Hopefully you want it at a decent, bu reasonable spped as well.

System Specs:

AMD Athlon™ 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 4200+ @ 2.20Ghz | 1 GB RAM | NVIDIA GeForce 6150 LE 512MB | Windows Vista Home Premium SP1 32bit
02-10-2009 05:25 PM
Find all posts by this user
long01shen Offline
Newbie

Posts: 4
Joined: Feb 2009
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: how to increase fps
hmmmm

I only knew how to use the computer but i dont know bout my hardware's.

my processor is Intel Core 2 Dou,
hmmm i dont know bout my RAM,bcoz my technician say's that it is integrated. >_<

***********************************************

-=FLESH IS WEAK=-
RF Online: w/c side are you on?
Accretia. - Accretian Empire
Bellato. - Union of Bellato Federation
Cora. - Holy Alliance of Cora

***********************************************
core2dou
02-11-2009 11:07 AM
Find all posts by this user
Saiki Offline
Quack, damn you
****

Posts: 7.296
Joined: Jan 2009
Location: Indiana, USA
Reputation: 69
Post: #8
RE: how to increase fps
(02-11-2009 11:07 AM)long01shen Wrote:  hmmmm

I only knew how to use the computer but i dont know bout my hardware's.

my processor is Intel Core 2 Dou,
hmmm i dont know bout my RAM,bcoz my technician say's that it is integrated. >_<

run MSINFO32 and get a log from it (export data as a text file or w/e) and post the contents of that in here

[Image: 130708074750826851.jpg]
Learn how to make your own cheats
Slow CPU? Read this
02-11-2009 11:56 PM
Find all posts by this user
General Plot Offline
The Familiar Face
********

Posts: 8.692
Joined: Aug 2005
Location: Plymouth, UK
Reputation: 10
Post: #9
RE: how to increase fps
long01shen: That signature is a bit overdoing it. Bring it's size down so that it doesn't take up half a screen.

[Image: ayusignew.jpg]
Intel Core i7 920 @ 3.4 Ghz | 6 GB DDR3 RAM in Triple Channel | GeForce GTX 285
2.5 TB Hard Drive Space | Windows 7 Ultimate x64

Official betatester of PCSX2
02-12-2009 01:06 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user





Current time: 11-24-2014, 12:09 AM