User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
increase fps
Author Message
aabhash Offline
Newbie

Posts: 7
Joined: Jan 2012
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
increase fps
i hav windows 7
core i3
4gb ram
1 tb harddisk
1 gb video card 5450 radeon


it shows 55 fps and i want to increase it to maximum....
please help me to get out of this...
thanx in advance...
01-05-2012 09:49 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

Sponsored links

jesalvein Offline
Registered IT crowd
*******

Posts: 14.378
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: 127.0.0.1
Reputation: 272
Post: #2
increase fps
In order to help you further with your problem, please make sure the following are all provided.
  • Your hardware specs - CPU, Graphics Card, Memory, Operating System.
  • The version of PCSX2 you are using.
  • Any non default settings you are using.
  • What games you are trying to play and if you are playing them from ISO or DVD.

Thank You.

CPU : I7 2600K Oc'ed @ 4.2Ghz
Mobo : Intel P67 southbridge
GPU : NVIDIA Geforce 560 GTX
RAM : 6 Go
01-05-2012 10:05 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
aabhash Offline
Newbie

Posts: 7
Joined: Jan 2012
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: increase fps
througn iso....
game sanandreas
and samck down vs raw
settings preset on 3 ie: balanced
01-06-2012 02:04 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
rama Offline
PCSX2 coder
******

Posts: 6.848
Joined: Nov 2008
Location: Germany
Reputation: 108
Post: #4
RE: increase fps
Your computer is too slow.
Put the preset to 5 or 6 and see if it helps.
If it doesn't help, you need a better computer.
01-06-2012 05:16 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
aabhash Offline
Newbie

Posts: 7
Joined: Jan 2012
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: increase fps
what els configration i need??
01-06-2012 09:09 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Rezard Offline
The Blue Mage
*******

Posts: 3.813
Joined: Jan 2010
Location:
Reputation: 110
Post: #6
RE: increase fps
Your GPU is weak.
Set the internal resolution low (i.e. try Native res).

Consider buying a graphics card that actually merits being a card.
Your's isn't much better than some modern IGP.
01-06-2012 09:13 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
aabhash Offline
Newbie

Posts: 7
Joined: Jan 2012
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: increase fps
2 gb garphics will b enough??
01-06-2012 10:09 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
aabhash Offline
Newbie

Posts: 7
Joined: Jan 2012
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
RE: increase fps
hey thanx....
worked a lil bit well in nativ
what els can i do o improve it....
it show 59.9 fps can i increase it more??
01-06-2012 10:23 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Rezard Offline
The Blue Mage
*******

Posts: 3.813
Joined: Jan 2010
Location:
Reputation: 110
Post: #9
RE: increase fps
It's not really a matter of video RAM.
There's more important aspects to a GPU.

Memory bandwidth is one of the biggest things to look at. The cards bus width and data rate are major factors in it's bandwidth output. Most graphics units that have a 128-bit bus and the DDR3 data rate would be a great deal better than what you have, and handle most any emulated games/scenes PS2 game can produce at lower internal resolutions. Those cards typically have about 25-30GB/s memory bandwidth, which is like twice what yours has (about 12GB/s, I believe).

It'll always depend on the game, of course, and some may even be handled by your current card. Eventually, you'll find some games (or even a game that runs fine up until a certain part, scene or effect) that will be slow thanks to that GPU.


You don't usually want more than 60fps. PS2 games aren't like native-PC games; They are made to run at their specific intended speed (50fps for PAL region, 60fps for NTSC).
(This post was last modified: 01-06-2012 10:46 PM by Rezard.)
01-06-2012 10:32 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
aabhash Offline
Newbie

Posts: 7
Joined: Jan 2012
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #10
RE: increase fps
i bought the video card 2 days back...
i dont know much about this...
will 2 gb radeon card will b better?
as i can replace it....
and how to connect a multitap??
i hav the adapter as shown bilow....
http://www.cecompass.com/productimages/p..._CBL_B.jpg
01-06-2012 10:47 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 





Current time: 11-28-2014, 06:46 PM