pcsx2 freezing
im new to this sort of thing.. i used pcsx (i think) to play castlevania symphony of the night on my pc.. but i decided to try something new which was ps2 emulation.. it was complicated as hell but i think i got it all down.. i saw videos and tutorial on the configs.. but i tried to run dragonball z tenkaichi 3 just today and the thing just froze.. i got the sse3 error and i ficed it by using sse2 and sse1 but they still make the thing freeze.. any help here please? i have 2gb of ram, 8400 nvidia, windows vista.. and uhh i think thats it..

Sponsored links

what version of the emulator you use? what plugins? settings?
OS: Win 7 Ultimate x64 sp1, MoBo: Asus P5QD Turbo, CPU: Q6600 @ 3,0Ghz, RAM: Trancend 2x2gb 6-6-6-18 800 MHz, GPU: HD 4850 1gb.
Pcsx2: Always Latest
(05-25-2010, 08:41 PM)Hozuka Wrote: im new to this sort of thing.. i used pcsx (i think) to play castlevania symphony of the night on my pc.. but i decided to try something new which was ps2 emulation.. it was complicated as hell but i think i got it all down.. i saw videos and tutorial on the configs.. but i tried to run dragonball z tenkaichi 3 just today and the thing just froze.. i got the sse3 error and i ficed it by using sse2 and sse1 but they still make the thing freeze.. any help here please? i have 2gb of ram, 8400 nvidia, windows vista.. and uhh i think thats it..

i gat the same problem just with all other games the program just frezz

edtied: i ment almost same problem it does frezz when i tried loading files from the cd the program screen stays black and the fps keep on 0.000
do you load the game image from a virtual disc? if yes thats your problem.. the iso shouldnt be used by any program and you should open it in pcsx2.

alsojone6502 you are not very helpful, you gave a ton of information with the i gat the same problem....
OS: Win 7 Ultimate x64 sp1, MoBo: Asus P5QD Turbo, CPU: Q6600 @ 3,0Ghz, RAM: Trancend 2x2gb 6-6-6-18 800 MHz, GPU: HD 4850 1gb.
Pcsx2: Always Latest