User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
pcsx2 on i3
Author Message
3rdTSset Offline
Newbie

Posts: 2
Joined: Aug 2010
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
pcsx2 on i3
Hi.

About this video, can you tell me if this should be really okay for a Computer like:
Intel Core i3 with 2.2ghz,
1307mb of video memory and
4gb of ddr3 ram?

Please?
08-29-2010 07:38 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

Sponsored links

iakoboss7 Offline
Posting Freak
****

Posts: 1.775
Joined: Sep 2009
Location: Athens,Greece
Reputation: 6
Post: #2
RE: pcsx2 on i3
yeah cause maybe this video is not that hard to emulate. ingame there will be lots of problems with speed on your cpu on many games (still it would be ok for ffx kh etc)

OS: Win 7 Ultimate x64 sp1, MoBo: Asus P5QD Turbo, CPU: Q6600 @ 3,0Ghz, RAM: Trancend 2x2gb 6-6-6-18 800 MHz, GPU: HD 4850 1gb.
Pcsx2: Always Latest
08-29-2010 08:47 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
3rdTSset Offline
Newbie

Posts: 2
Joined: Aug 2010
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: pcsx2 on i3
Does an i3 computer will work properly with both spyro games at least (like new beg. & eternal night)?

I want to know this because I'll buy my new computer tomorrow.
I haven't an i3 computer already.
08-29-2010 10:14 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
iakoboss7 Offline
Posting Freak
****

Posts: 1.775
Joined: Sep 2009
Location: Athens,Greece
Reputation: 6
Post: #4
RE: pcsx2 on i3
i3 is not that different from core 2 cpu's. the thing that matters the most is the clock speed and 2.2 is low for pcsx2

OS: Win 7 Ultimate x64 sp1, MoBo: Asus P5QD Turbo, CPU: Q6600 @ 3,0Ghz, RAM: Trancend 2x2gb 6-6-6-18 800 MHz, GPU: HD 4850 1gb.
Pcsx2: Always Latest
08-29-2010 10:47 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Dark Cloud Offline
Bringer of Flame

Posts: 6
Joined: Jul 2010
Location: Massachusetts
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: pcsx2 on i3
i personally have a core i3 540 at 3.07ghz with 8 gigs of ddr3 ram, before i installed my ati radeon hd 5770 I was running pcsx2 on the default onboard intel gma hd , i could run with a d3d interal rez of 768x768 and games were playable (kh 1 , kh2 , ffx ) but i had some slowdowns here or there nothing major. although capable of running pcsx2 at low rez I would suggest upgrading your card nd perhaps overclock your processer to 3ghz or upgrade. since intalling the ati radeon hd 5770 I can now run most games in hd res with very little to no slowdowns.

Excl3.07ghz Core I3 540, 8gb ddr3 ram , 1tb 7200 hardrive, Ati Radeon HD 5770, windows 7 home premiumExcl
08-29-2010 10:53 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
iakoboss7 Offline
Posting Freak
****

Posts: 1.775
Joined: Sep 2009
Location: Athens,Greece
Reputation: 6
Post: #6
RE: pcsx2 on i3
yeah cause 3.1 is allooooooot faster than 2.2 Tongue

OS: Win 7 Ultimate x64 sp1, MoBo: Asus P5QD Turbo, CPU: Q6600 @ 3,0Ghz, RAM: Trancend 2x2gb 6-6-6-18 800 MHz, GPU: HD 4850 1gb.
Pcsx2: Always Latest
08-29-2010 11:54 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
darkvirus Offline
Flying Idiot
**

Posts: 197
Joined: Jun 2010
Location: Philippines - Rizal
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
RE: pcsx2 on i3
haha nice 1 iakoboss7... well overclocking an i3 is a good choice but.. for me i preferred the core 2's than i3 and i5.. well i7 is a different story since its a well developed i series...
try overclocking it dude... you can pm me if u really want to overclock an i3
08-30-2010 03:46 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 





Current time: 11-24-2014, 03:02 AM