Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 3 Average
pcsx2 programming
i was just wondering what kind of code pcsx2 is made with, like c# c++ vb?
i just wanted to know bc im studying vb in college atm and when i become more fluent i might consider trying to help out. and if its something other then vb, might be my next class i aim to take Tongue
[Image: 1816969.png]

Sponsored links

It's C++, it used to be pure C but got converted to C++ lately
[Image: newsig.jpg]
wow that was an extremely quick response Tongue
and thanks, i was thinking about going to c++ next.
but isnt c# just c++ with some diff syntax strings? or is it a completely different thing? been a while sence i read up on them.
C# is a web based language as far as I know,similar to java and aimed for web applications. So I guess it's pretty different from C++ Tongue
[Image: newsig.jpg]
ahhh, ok, well thanks for the little knowledge boost Tongue
i might try and pick up a c++ book at the bookstore and try and see how much is different from that and vb this summer when im out of school.
well you can create windows apps too with C#, from what i read it's target is towards the .NET platform.

EDIT: oh and yes C# is C++ with some different stuff. Smile

EDIT2: you could read about C# at these links
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/C_Sharp_(pr..._language)
http://cplus.about.com/od/introductionto...inners.htm
Windows 7 64bit
Intel Pentium Dual-Core E5200 OC to 3.6GHz, Intel GMA x4500, 1GB DDR2

NinjaMight just work on next guideNinja
(03-13-2009, 04:06 AM)LuisR14 Wrote: EDIT: oh and yes C# is C++ with some different stuff. Smile

EDIT2: you could read about C# at these links
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/C_Sharp_(pr..._language)
http://cplus.about.com/od/introductionto...inners.htm

C# and C++ are really meant for two different kinds of programs.