User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
sonic unleashed
Author Message
kafasam Offline
Newbie

Posts: 4
Joined: Feb 2009
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
sonic unleashed
ok so ive tried running this game and its really slow during gameplay and seems like there's parts of the map missing. any ideas? or is it just incompatible. im not running any plugins and these are my specs

Intel core 2 duo T5250 (1.5ghz 667mhz 2mb L2 cache)
1024mb GeForce 8400M GS TurboCache
2gb DDR2 ram
Windows Vista 32bit
02-04-2009 09:10 PM
Find all posts by this user

Sponsored links

Lulolilela Offline
Your Cpu is Weak
**

Posts: 91
Joined: Dec 2008
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
RE: sonic unleashed
(02-04-2009 09:10 PM)kafasam Wrote:  im not running any plugins

Intel core 2 duo T5250 (1.5ghz 667mhz 2mb L2 cache)
1024mb GeForce 8400M GS TurboCache
2gb DDR2 ram
Windows Vista 32bit

1) lol

2) it's a very weak pc. You can't think to run a 3d game at a decent fps rate.

and 3) http://forums.pcsx2.net/thread-2446.html
(This post was last modified: 02-04-2009 09:55 PM by Lulolilela.)
02-04-2009 09:51 PM
Find all posts by this user
kafasam Offline
Newbie

Posts: 4
Joined: Feb 2009
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
RE: sonic unleashed
how is it a very weak pc i can run fallout 3 on medium settings and it runs perfectly, not to mention call of duty 4 and burnout paradise

(02-04-2009 09:51 PM)mewster Wrote:  Intel core 2 duo T5250 (1.5ghz 667mhz 2mb L2 cache)
1024mb GeForce 8400M GS TurboCache
2gb DDR2 ram
Windows Vista 32bit

1) lol

2) it's a very weak pc. You can't think to run a 3d game at a decent fps rate.

and 3) http://forums.pcsx2.net/thread-2446.html
[/quote]
(This post was last modified: 02-04-2009 10:26 PM by kafasam.)
02-04-2009 09:56 PM
Find all posts by this user
Lulolilela Offline
Your Cpu is Weak
**

Posts: 91
Joined: Dec 2008
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
RE: sonic unleashed
Listen to me xD 1.5ghz can run fallout 3 or everything you want, but not pcsx2.
02-04-2009 10:30 PM
Find all posts by this user
kafasam Offline
Newbie

Posts: 4
Joined: Feb 2009
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
RE: sonic unleashed
that doesnt make sense tho, i can run games that require more juice than a playstation 2 could handle, but yet it doesn't work? wouldn't that be a problem with the emulator itself
(02-04-2009 10:30 PM)mewster Wrote:  Listen to me xD 1.5ghz can run fallout 3 or everything you want, but not pcsx2.
02-05-2009 08:40 AM
Find all posts by this user
Lulolilela Offline
Your Cpu is Weak
**

Posts: 91
Joined: Dec 2008
Location:
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
RE: sonic unleashed
-.-"""
it doesn't make sense to you.
It makes sense to everyone else.
This is a ps2 emulator, not a pc game, and you can't compare pcsx2 to fallout 3. Pcsx2 is INFINITELY more "heavy" to run than fallout 3. To run a game at 50 fps you need at least 2.5 ghz, and only a few games will run at full fps at this cpu speed.
02-05-2009 09:37 PM
Find all posts by this user





Current time: 12-21-2014, 09:22 PM