the soft is slow on my pc ... why ? and is there a solution for my case?
hi i'm a newbie and i need help. i got an old version of pcsx2 on my pc, i tried to run a game (Dragonball Z Budokai Tenkaichi 3) on it but it was like going on slow motion while playing or even in the menu ! i tried to install the lastest version but it was even worse !
while playing there is 20-30 fps
i checked the settings and stuff and evrything was in order ! as far as i know....
i don't know if it's normal,a soft problem,my hardware too low or simply need to configure it.
here's the caracteristics of my pc :
intel core 2 duo CPU E7400 @ 2.80 ghz
NVIDIA GeForce 8400 GS
RAM 2 go DRR2
hard disk 320 go
windows xp sp3
please i need some help !
(i posted already a message in this thread http://forums.pcsx2.net/Thread-Will-PCSX...r?page=149)
thank you Smile

Sponsored links

PS2 emulation requires a fast computer with a good video card.
Your machine's vga card is most likely too slow for this game.
Try setting GSdx to use "native resolution" and see if that helps.
Rama is right, your PC is kinda slow (especially your GPU)
but I'm 99% the low FPS you're getting is why your settings are not correct.
Use Pcsx2 0.9.7, set res to native, but what really increases your FPS are Speedhacks. Enable all of them and it should work fine, if it is not.. the only way is to buy a new GPU
CPU: AMD Phenom II X2 545 processor
GPU: Nvidia GeForce 9800 GT 650 MHz
Memory: 4GB RAM DDR2
(11-08-2010, 06:46 PM)Itsugawa Wrote: Rama is right, your PC is kinda slow (especially your GPU)
but I'm 99% the low FPS you're getting is why your settings are not correct.
Use Pcsx2 0.9.7, set res to native, but what really increases your FPS are Speedhacks. Enable all of them and it should work fine, if it is not.. the only way is to buy a new GPU
wow it worked ! using native res did it now the fps are 60 fps ,but using an older version of the of the soft, problem is i forgot it's name xD ! thank you guys !