..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: Can't get pcsx2 to work properly
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi people it's my first time here,

I have downloaded all the pcsx2 plugins I could possibly find and tested a few games; I haven't played them yet because I'm waiting for my gamepad.)
these are my pc specs:
--------------------------------------------------------------------
Operating System: Windows XP Home Edition (5.1, Build 2600) Service Pack 3 (2600.xpsp_sp3_gdr.090804-1435)
Language: Dutch (Regional Setting: Dutch)
System Manufacturer: System manufacturer
System Model: System Product Name
BIOS: BIOS Date: 07/28/09 13:50:19 Ver: 08.00.15
Processor: Intel® Core™ i5 CPU 750 @ 2.67GHz (4 CPUs)
Graphics Card: GeForce GTS 250
Memory: 3062MB RAM
Page File: 421MB used, 4527MB available
Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS
DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
DxDiag Version: 5.03.2600.5512 32bit Unicode
-------------------------------------------------------------------

my plugins:
[Image: pcsx2things.jpg]

I simply don't know what I'm doing wrong, I did everything that stood in the guides and still my framerate is low (29 at the games I've tested).
And some games (like SSX3) simply hang when they load or Jackie Chan Adventures doesn't for at all (only two seconds, then the emu fails)

could someone explain to me what I'm doing wrong ?

Thx in adv.

Bennieboj

ps: pls don't tell me that my pc can't handle this, this thing has costed enough money Smile
what graphic card have you got?
(12-04-2009, 10:45 PM)arquliz Wrote: [ -> ]what graphic card have you got?

ow, srry I forgot to add that, it's a GeForce GTS 250 *also added above*
Would be helpful if you post your settings for your CPU though.

U know like speedhacks n' stuff.
From those screenshots disable Vsync, post your other settings like jeNova- said so we can help better.