..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: How to play games? Im a newb so be easy on me.
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Ok, so I downloaded the newest emu. I checked and confirmed that my system requirements are all well beyond what is minimally required. Bios are a check and so are all the other config requirements I have read over on the site. Now, I try to either run by .ISO or by CD and nothing works. The emu doesn't crash, it will just go the "Red" screen and ask for a PS2 disc. Now, I know what your all going to say "Try a different game." Been there and done that. I aquired these games from various sources and they all have a valid .ISO format that Alcohol 120% recognizes and will burn to a disc. Every single one of the games does the same thing. Are there any suggestions for a newb who just wants to play Devil May Cry or Metal Gear Solid 2?
Did you configure the CD/DVD plugin?

Read the config guide for a lot of information.
Quote:I aquired these games from various sources

use gigahertz cd/DVD plugin and your original DVDs first. You may have misdumped your isos
(02-22-2010, 01:19 AM)jesalvein Wrote: [ -> ]
Quote:I aquired these games from various sources

use gigahertz cd/DVD plugin and your original DVDs first. You may have misdumped your isos

can you show us your game disc 1st,take a photo and attach it
The Games are direct copies from my collection back in Houston. I don't have any of them here so it wouldn't do any good to take pictures and send them.
(02-22-2010, 01:40 AM)tallbender Wrote: [ -> ]can you show us your game disc 1st,take a photo and attach it

NO witch-hunting, tallbender!
Witch Hunting? Are you saying that Tallbender was implying that I acquired these games by some illegal manor? How dare you. :-)
PCSX2 0.9.6

Check the cdvd plugin, choose linuz iso, select configure, select your iso, run cd or dvd

@otherwise@