..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: FFX randomly crashes. please help
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I started playing FFX on the 0.9.7 bete version of PCSX2 a few days ago. I have not changed ANY settings on the emulator. The game runs slow most of the time (around 35-45 fps) which I can live with but while running the emulator, my computer will crash randomly(or at least it seems random) to a blue screen which ultimately forces me to do a force shutdown on my computer. I do not know if it is the game or the emulator. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

My Comp Specs:
AMD Phenom X4 9650 quad core
8GB system memory
Windows 7
GEforce 9800
run coretemp to check if your cpu heats.
that may be the cause
I checked the core temp and it was normal. Sometimes it will freeze after 5 minutes of gameplay and sometimes not for a couple of hours.
Check what the blue screen says to find out what in your computer is unstable, other than that try updating your drivers. PCSX2 doesn't actually cause BSOD, it can only trigger instability already present.
(02-05-2011, 03:27 AM)Shadow Lady Wrote: [ -> ]Check what the blue screen says to find out what in your computer is unstable, other than that try updating your drivers. PCSX2 doesn't actually cause BSOD, it can only trigger instability already present.

That sounds like a great idea. I Don't know why I did not think of that. The next time it happens I'll see if I can get to the root of the problem and post up what I find. Thank you for your support.