..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: Super slow FPS
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hello.

I am very new to this emulating PS2 thingys and the reason why I dont use my PS2 is because my favourite game (Midnight Club 3: DUB edition remix) get stuck on the loading screen.

I tried it on my PC however and the game launched fine (although in german, a language that I dont understand :/ ) but the FPS was complete *****.

My PC specs:
Intel i5 750 @ 2.8 Ghz
ASUS ATI HD 5870v2
4GB RAM DDR3 (1333)
Windows 7 64bit

I did follow several config guides but however I try running the game, I alwasy end up with FPS lower than Crysis on a Pentium IV pc :/

If anyone could post their config or something that looks like a config I would really appreciate it Smile (Running PCSX2 0.9.8)

EDIT: Fixed the German language issue.

PCSX2 settings? Plugin settings? What do the EE/GS% numbers in the game window say when you get slowdowns?
(05-10-2011, 05:01 AM)Shadow Lady Wrote: [ -> ]PCSX2 settings? Plugin settings? What do the EE/GS% numbers in the game window say when you get slowdowns?

Plugin settings:

GSdx SSE41:
Direct 3D11 (Hardware)
blendtff (slight blur 1/2)
Custom resolution: 1920*1080
Texture filtering enabled

PCSX2 settings set to preset [#4] (agressive)

EE:20-40% (when slow)
GS:7-25% (when slow)
Try enabling the "Native" option and enabling/disabling "Allow 8-bit textures" in GSdx or switching to software mode (F9 while playing) and see if you get any difference at all.
First things first... disable speed hacks completely... Aggressive speed hacks are just that, aggressive. They can cause issues including slowdowns. After you disable all speed hacks, give the %'s again for EE and GS.

As for the game running in german... boot the bios by itself, make sure the language is in english. If it still tries to display the game in german use a full boot instead of a quick boot.