..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: Samurai Warriors 2 Xtreme Legends
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2 3
Hello, I did search up other answers for the bugs in this game. I have the same problem too (Life bar/Skill effects disappearing randomly/lag)
When I played the PC version of Samurai Warriors, it was really smooth, so it probably isn't my computers fault. (>_< Sucks that Xtreme Legend didn't come out for PC)

In the thread I saw, they said to get PCSX r1888 (I did) and to get March Plugins (Can anyone tell me where that is? I can't find it here)

Also, I'm a complete noob with PSCX, so I have no idea how to configure. r1888 has made the Menus in game super hyper, but the gameplay very very laggy, and still not displaying the maps/effects/lifebars)

If anyone got some tips, I'd appreciate it. I know there has been questions on this before, but I couldn't really understand the answers. Thank you!

System Specs:
http://imgf.tw/901819523.jpg
USA 02.00 Bios
here you go the "March Plugins" http://code.google.com/p/pcsx2/downloads...7z&can=1&q=
but i highly recommend that you use 0.9.8 instead of r1888 Smile
Sorry, but it said the file is deprecated, and when I tried to run it, it kind of killed PCSX xD Kept telling me it can't run the DEV9.dll
I'm going to try 0.9.8 hope it works..
(06-22-2011, 11:44 AM)iConvalescence Wrote: [ -> ]Sorry, but it said the file is deprecated, and when I tried to run it, it kind of killed PCSX xD Kept telling me it can't run the DEV9.dll
I'm going to try 0.9.8 hope it works..

9.8 got rid of the map and lifebar issue. I just have 0 idea how to toggle it. I have some major lags in certain areas on the map that should be fixed with some minor toggling, got any advice? Laugh
are you using speed hacks ?
and what is your GPU ( graphic card ) ?
how many FPS are you getting currently ?
(06-22-2011, 01:02 PM)abdo123 Wrote: [ -> ]are you using speed hacks ?