..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: How to configure DBZ in laptop
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
I installed Pcsx2 0.9.6 and try to play "Dragon Ball z Budokai 3" but i'm having some problems with the speed.
I have CPU: i5 2.4GHz up to 3.0 GHz
Memory: 2gb DDR3
Card: Nvida Geforce GT 540M

Im new with ps2 i dont know how to config. it i just use the default of ps2 when i play the game its faster but when i start the game its very lag and there's a black screen flashing and the fps is too slow. . . .

I hope you can help me make this game faster.
Time to install 0.9.8 because 0.9.6 was released 2 years ago Tongue
Is it Budokai 3 or Budokai Tenkaichi 3? They both are different games. Dragon Ball Z Budokai Tenkaichi 3 PAL is known to flicker. (black flashing)

Anyways Upgrade to PCSX2 0.9.9 : PCSX2 SVN

For DBZ Games :
  • Change the Round mode to Nearest and Clamp Mode to None in Both EE and VU's section.
  • Use Speedhacks : All the Reccomended ones and EE Cyclerate to 2 and VU Cycle Stealing to 1
  • Use Native Resolution
  • Use Frameskip : 1 to draw and 2 to skip. or maybe higher
  • Try Allow 8-bit Texture : Might cause graphical errors too. so test before using
  • Change Windows Power Plan to High Performance : Important

As for the Flashing, GSDX Alpha Hack will help. Smile

To enable Alpha Hack on pcsx2 0.9.9 you need to make a change in gsdx.ini (In Inis Folder where you have installed pcsx2 or my documents/pcsx2/inis)

Add the Line :

GSDX.ini Wrote:allowhacks=1

And while Configuring GSDX, tick the Alpha Hack.
(12-17-2011, 01:52 PM)recoder Wrote: [ -> ]Is it Budokai 3 or Budokai Tenkaichi 3? They both are different games. Dragon Ball Z Budokai Tenkaichi 3 PAL is known to flicker. (black flashing)

Anyways Upgrade to PCSX2 0.9.9 : PCSX2 SVN

For DBZ Games :
  • Change the Round mode to Nearest and Clamp Mode to None in Both EE and VU's section.