..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: ffx very slow on laptop
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Yes im sorry, yet another ffx post.
I don't have too much hope but will appreciate any help I can get.

I have a DELL laptop (yes I know that for some reason laptops aren't friendly with pcsx2 or vice versa) and im running pcsx2 0.9.8.
FFX is running too slow on it (lowest I got was about 15 fps...)

I know u usually ask for the specs of the system so I hope this is what youre need since im not that good at computers.
my computer -> properties , shows me this

Intel ® core™ i3 CPU M350 @ 2.27 GHZ
ram - 2GB

What's the best configuration u can advise and do u think there is a good chance to run it at all?

Thx alot
what is your GPU ?
did you set windows power plan to performance mode ?
Download the most recent build and enable speedhacks and what not. http://buildbot.orphis.net/pcsx2/

Emulation settings > Speed Hacks > Enable MTVU.
Set the resolution to native in the video plugin settings, and try messing around with cycle stealing though I doubt that will do anything.
(05-28-2012, 12:18 PM)jesalvein Wrote: [ -> ]what is your GPU ?
did you set windows power plan to performance mode ?

Device manager just says "Intel Graphics HD".
I put windows 7 on high performance after u said it...and the best I got was about 30 fps.
your bottleneck is your GPU here.
that intel HD crap will hold you back whatever you try.

you'll have to stick with native res, but even this won't guarantee you playable speeds.
sorry... Better keep playing on your PS2 until you can upgrade...
felisimo Wrote:Device manager just says "Intel Graphics HD".
I put windows 7 on high performance after u said it...and the best I got was about 30 fps.