..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: I need a heads-up
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I need a bit of a heads-up.

I need to know what a good dual-core processor/graphics card/whatever to play PCSX2 at around 30-40fps with default settings. I can't play PCSX2 at ALL, because my computer is too slow.

My computer, however, is actually very good aside from having a crappy processor/graphics card/whatever.

My specs:

Processor: AMD Athlon™ II X2 260 Processor 3.20GHz
Installed Memory RAM: 4.00GB (3.75GB usable)
System Type: 64-Bit Operating System

I'm running Windows 7 Home Premium

I need something that is under $200. If there seriously isn't any option under $200 I'd except something a little bit over. Of course, that would be a LAST resort.

Again, I would like to run PCSX2 at 30-40fps with normal settings. I bet there's some really obvious answer to my problem but because I'm new to PC gaming (and honestly had no idea what a processor was until this point) I'd like a little help.

And to whoever ends up giving me the answer (if I end up getting any sort of decent response) THANK YOU A TON.
A good processor for under $200 wouldn't be hard, but a good GPU under that may be a little difficult... my old HD5870 ran like a champ, but they are hard to find.
What games are you wish to play on this? PCSX2 requirements depend heavily on games you wish to play;]. If we would divide ps2 games ran on pcsx2 based on their requirements, the biggest group would be the mid one, and the most and least demanding combined wouldn't probably even be half of that group.;]

If your games are from the mid and light group you don't need much of change.