..:: PCSX2 Forums ::..

Full Version: [questions/suggestions] Savestates and Interlacing
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Question/Suggestion #1 :

when The plugins are loaded after loading a SS why every plugin start working separately after each one is loaded for example :

GS is loaded :
~0.5 second with no sound , 1 second with the message "please insert a PAD"
SPU-2 is loaded :
~0.5 second with the message "please insert a PAD"
PAD is loaded everything works fine .... Mellow

why isn't the game is resuming after all Plugins have been successfully loaded ? instead of each plugin is loaded manually ...

i am a noob at how the process starts and what happens with the code and the Hardware but could someone explain ...

Question/Suggestion #2 :

when Interlacing is needed

why isn't the best ( or the only working ) Interlacing option is applied normally using CRC like all other hacks and fixes or it's too late now Tongue

like enabling tons of things manually is not very cool for newbies ( even if we have a hot toggle button Tongue )

Thank you for your answers
You are loading the state too fast, if you let the game run for a couple of seconds it would have detected the pad normally.
We can't manually set interlace modes for each game because most times there is no 'best' it's what each person prefers
1.Any problem with the way it works now?

2.There is Auto mode for interlacing that automatically switch to the best mode depending on how the game works,you don't need to switch modes if you set the interlacing mode to auto
(08-07-2012, 10:27 AM)vsub Wrote: [ -> ]...
2.There is Auto mode for interlacing that automatically switch to the best mode depending on how the game works,you don't need to switch modes if you set the interlacing mode to auto